Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of lbase
Author:Unknown
Title:The Lost Base
Download:lbase.zip (fff206c388df9d40c5bf6c1aa6be5179)
Filesize:382 Kilobytes
Release date:23.08.1996
Homepage:
Additional Links:
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘

Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
lbase.bsp942 KB23.08.1996
lbase_quaddictedrepack.txt1 KB28.04.2009

lbase.zip - The Lost Base

Small, leaked linear Base map.
This file was repackaged by Spirit. You can find the original .zip in the trash


Tags: incomplete, base, no exit

Editor's Rating: Poor
User Rating: 1.5/5 with 13 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
Babel 25 June 2009, 18:04
No exit on this map?
dBAudio Registered, rated this a 2 18 February 2014, 23:33

i think death is the only way out, so to speak.

xDDGx Registered, rated this a 1 12 June 2014, 4:41

There is some interesting ideas and brushwork, but whole level-design is wrong, gameplay is not enjoyable. And there are problems with vis in software graphics.

Don't waste your time...

JellyGal Registered, rated this a 2 16 August 2014, 1:53

Interesting concept, but bad execution. The combat is kinda eh, and the level's way too dark. The first room is what I enjoyed the most. It's also a bit too easy, there are two megahealthses and a decently large supply of ammunition. I also couldn't find the gold door anywhere. Not worth playing, I kinda wish the screenshot was the first room because that's the most interesting thing to see in the map.

ArrrCee Registered, rated this a 2 9 December 2014, 3:33

The Lost Base on The Quake Grave

I basically echo everyones comments above. I thought the first room really gave the map some promise. It felt off kilter yet unique and abandoned. Then you fall into the next area and it's almost like the map author was playing a trick and yelled "FOOLED YA!" and you're back in another run of the mill single player quake map that doesn't have an exit. As JellyGal said above, there is a gold key but no gold key door? What happened at The Lost Base?

TheInsaneMilkman Registered, rated this a 1 4 January 2015, 3:28

The first room is really cool, but the rest of the map is just a standard bad 1996 map. It's also way too dark and has too much health. There's no exit either, and I too could not find a gold key. Avoid this one. 1/5

Esrael Registered, rated this a 1 6 November 2016, 19:23

I did noclip through the map to check whether there was ANYTHING to get me out of there, but nope, the map just comes to a dead end at the gold key.

Oh well, at least the first room was cool, as stated above. :/

pmk Guest 7 October 2018, 15:34

Don't bother playing through this map as well. Their is no exit and the map is incomplete. Waist of time.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in