Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of lfsp4
Author:Leafface
Title:Warehouse
Download:lfsp4.zip (3864195b0b88ed9052868230b4836049)
Filesize:670 Kilobytes
Release date:01.01.2000
Homepage:http://hosted.planetquake.gamespy.com/bsa
Additional Links: Underworldfan's
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
lfsp4.txt2 KB01.01.2000
lfsp4.bsp1636 KB01.01.2000

lfsp4.zip - Warehouse

Large Base map. Part of the LFSP series (unit 2).

Tags: base, large, traps, idbse, episode

Editor's Rating: Nice
User Rating: 3.7/5 with 10 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
Doc_Holliday Registered, rated this a 4 30 July 2016, 15:06

LF's maps are inventive, fun and a real blasterthon...Highly recommended...

Cocerello Registered, rated this a 4 20 July 2017, 23:56

As usual, Leafface's maps are fun and inventive.

Here we have a map with a bit above iD level in brushwork detail, tight and quite connected layout done with some very inventive ways, around Id maps in ammo and even more in armour, a bit above Id maps in difficulty and well placed secrets.

The map is an improvement over the previous ones, but what makes this map shine is some inventive ways to progress, with the strangest way i've seen to reach a gold key till know. On the more negative side, there is a part where one is given an order/tip, but it doesn't tell how much time it has to be followed, ending in not knowing where to go and dying on a trap.

ZungryWare Registered, rated this a 3 18 October 2019, 20:02

Needed a lot more playtesting. There are a lot of weird quirks that should have been caught during playtesting. The fact that the red glowing bars are instant death, the fact that there's a button that uses the explobox texture, the fact that the map has you fight a shambler before getting any weapons, etc.

Solomoriah Registered, rated this a 5 18 October 2019, 21:38

I loved this map! The challenges ZungryWare is complaining about were cool. The only "glitch" in the map is the box you're supposed to ride never returns, meaning you'd better not miss that train; but I don't consider that a significant issue. For a base level (not my favorite) this one works very well.

cosmaty Registered, rated this a 4 19 October 2019, 14:27

I beat this map on hard skill, 3/4 secrets with axe and shotgun only, because I couldn't find nailgun and grenade launcher even though it was lot of ammo for the missing weapons around. Any hints? Anyway, I had fun for sure.

cosmaty Registered, rated this a 4 19 October 2019, 14:39

This map is "Part of the LFSP series (unit 2)", so I think I can find missing weapons in previous levels ;)

Greenwood Guest 29 December 2019, 8:20

I agree with Solomoriah: the only niggle is the crate that you're supposed to ride after hitting the button in the room with the base enemies and ogres never returns, so if you initially jump off of it ...you're screwed.

Other than that & the fact that it assumes that you have other weapons from the prior maps, this is pretty neat. It's less confusing than other Leafface maps and the crates-on-a-conveyor-belt gimmick is done quite well. Just type "give 4" and "give 6" (regular nailgun & grenade launcher) at the beginning if playing this map on its own, because you'll only find the ammo for them. There are no weapons.

Gioyo3aa Registered, rated this a 4 1 February 2020, 10:51

I ought to replay this someday. I must not have followed the intended path, because I was able to exit the level killing only 39/81 monsters (Normal).

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in