Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of lpqsp2
Author:Lane Powell
Title:Threat Assessment
Download:lpqsp2.zip (8e6493e23743a658bc762907b61793f5)
Filesize:1456 Kilobytes
Release date:13.08.2017
Homepage:
Additional Links: Func_Msgboard
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘
Dependencies:ad_v1_50final

Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
lpqsp2.bsp2788 KB13.08.2017
lpqsp2.lit1128 KB13.08.2017
lpqsp2.txt2 KB13.08.2017

lpqsp2.zip - Threat Assessment

Small metal/base Coagula-type void level with a high enemy density.

Note: This map requires Arcane Dimensions 1.50 and an engine port with increased limits.


Tags: small, metal, base, ad space, void, limits, arcanedimensions, coagula

Editor's Rating: Nice
User Rating: 3.9/5 with 10 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
JMP Registered, rated this a 4 29 August 2017, 20:57

Very nice. Although Coagula isn't my favorite style of map, I really enjoyed this and thought it was well done, especially the visuals. The combat was more of a mixed bag. It was challenging throughout, mostly a fun challenge, but in a few places it felt like a grind.

I liked the way you integrated teleporters into the map. The sections beyond the teleports were distinct from the main section while still having the same otherworldly feeling.

Lane Powell Registered 26 November 2017, 22:11

To any future players: probably stick with skill 0 and avoid skill 2 like the plague if "high monster density" is not your cup of tea. I say that not because I'm so 1337 but because I made some serious mistakes in balancing it, hehe. In particular the return to the second level is a bit of a shitshow.

MikeTaylor Registered, rated this a 4 3 January 2018, 11:35

I thoroughly enjoyed this, in part because it doesn't really feel too Coagula-like, and I didn't constantly get insta-killed by a moment of faulty movement. Nice progression up through the levels of the first main area, and an enjoyable profusion of quads!

BTW., I don't really understand why a 150-kill map with several distinct large areas was tagged as "small".

MikeTaylor Registered, rated this a 4 3 January 2018, 11:37

For what it's worth, I disagree with Lane Powell: I think the balancing on Hard is just about perfect, provided that your return to the second level is powered by the quad that is helpfully provided for that purpose.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in