Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of lunsp1
Author:Matt "Lunaran" Breit
Title:Concentric Devastation
Download:lunsp1.zip (549cac565ea87c2147bb03197efd561c)
Filesize:3253 Kilobytes
Release date:27.06.2005
Homepage:http://www.lunaran.com
Additional Links: erc's QualityRetroquakeTen FourTronyn's Top 10: BaseUnderworldfan's
Type:Partial conversion
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✔ • PROGS.DAT: ✔ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✔

Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
src/combat.qc7 KB14.06.2005
src/boss.qc15 KB26.06.2005
src/axegrunt.qc9 KB24.06.2005
src/items.qc30 KB24.06.2005
src/client.qc32 KB23.06.2005
src/ai.qc15 KB26.06.2005
src/enforcer.qc25 KB26.06.2005
lunsp1.txt6 KB27.06.2005
pak0.pak6795 KB27.06.2005

lunsp1.zip - Concentric Devastation

Large, professionally constructed mountain base with Q2MP1 textures and some custom monsters.

Tags: base, quake2, large, textures, monsters, boss, mustplay, strogg, q2

Editor's Rating: Excellent
User Rating: 4.9/5 with 24 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
onetruepurple Registered, rated this a 5 12 November 2012, 10:46
How the hell did this not have any ratings or comments yet.
MikeTaylor Registered, rated this a 5 2 October 2013, 1:02

This is one of the maps I've come back to and played again and again. Lovely construction, the progression tells a story. My only quibble is the stupidly hard boss fight at the end: instead I consider the level beaten once I get through the boss door.

MikeTaylor Registered, rated this a 5 2 October 2013, 1:02

This is one of the maps I've come back to and played again and again. Lovely construction, the progression tells a story. My only quibble is the stupidly hard boss fight at the end: instead I consider the level beaten once I get through the boss door.

dBAudio Registered, rated this a 5 24 February 2014, 1:18

i agree with MikeTaylor's quibble. other than that, nice!

Karl_Delacroix Registered, rated this a 5 14 October 2014, 13:26

The boss isn't that hard once you get the switch pattern down, but can get very frustrating and kind of breaks the level's pace. Aside from that is pretty much perfect, loved every single second.

mb13 Registered, rated this a 5 7 June 2015, 22:15

Very good, intense map. Perhaps, a bit hard(ish).

Butane Registered, rated this a 5 29 October 2016, 21:38

What a great map. Love the progression and design. Very Quake 2 in style

Pasokon Deacon Registered, rated this a 5 31 January 2017, 1:59

So far this feels like the best Base map I've completed (I've done only part of Rubicon 2/Rumble Pack). Flow is superb, as are the Medieval enemy replacements. The brief platforming section (grenade launcher) stands out, as do the firefights with "The Five". Resource placement's very fair, progression lets you sequence-break here and there, and I feel the map telegraphs secrets just right w/o beating you over the head. Looks help, but above all this map's incredibly solid and makes enemies like Vores and Fiends more fun than I'm used to.

This immediately gets bonus points for having the best Chthon fight I've played in custom Quake. Projectiles move slower to accommodate semi-random aim, you have to pick up best and only armor to even start the duel, and you can practice lowering the coils beforehand to make dodging Chthon and repeating the pattern easier. I prefer either to dodge Chthon as an environmental prop or, in this case, an easier but still tense puzzle sequence. Worst part of the fight's when you fall into the pool and can't get back up (correct me if I'm wrong).

Vasya shkolnik Guest 26 January 2018, 12:42

I was impressed of final battle where u need to push buttons fastly to violate oddity of number of downed electrods. "How to use ingeneery against of mathematical law".

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in