Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of magnet
Author:Andy House
Title:Magnet Interactive Studios
Download:magnet.zip (c1cc5c0973ea978b6481f557a5db67db)
Filesize:252 Kilobytes
Release date:17.09.1996
Homepage:
Additional Links: Crash's
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘

Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
magnet.txt1 KB17.09.1996
magnet.bsp596 KB13.09.1996

magnet.zip - Magnet Interactive Studios

How to make a crap map:
This is the main office for Magnet Interactive Studios used as either a deathmatch or single player adventure level.

I ran vis about 30 hours on the bsp and it never returned, so it may be sluggish with the redraws and all. In this version, however, I did run vis -fast and it actually returned and doesn't display too many problems.

Ok, that was not that bad in 1996. ;)


Tags: small, dm, realism

Editor's Rating: Crap
User Rating: 1.1/5 with 16 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
xDDGx Registered, rated this a 1 12 June 2014, 5:22

There is some problems in software mode, but not critical, although, map is crap anyway... It looks like heap of random brushes and lighting is just awful.

JellyGal Registered, rated this a 1 16 August 2014, 8:40

Jeez, what a dark, dreary workplace. I wouldn't want to work here. Anyway, I couldn't find an exit. I'm pretty sure it was designed with DM in mind, but I don't think it would be very fun. It's not very fun in SP either, just some randomly placed enemies to murdalize. Don't waste your time on this one.

JellyGal Registered, rated this a 1 16 August 2014, 8:40

Jeez, what a dark, dreary workplace. I wouldn't want to work here. Anyway, I couldn't find an exit. I'm pretty sure it was designed with DM in mind, but I don't think it would be very fun. It's not very fun in SP either, just some randomly placed enemies to murdalize. Don't waste your time on this one.

JellyGal Registered, rated this a 1 16 August 2014, 8:40

(I have no idea why my comment is there twice, I did not do that...)

Cocerello Registered, rated this a 1 25 August 2014, 16:24

The typical for early 1996 DM map with some monsters on. No exit.

If it had an exit, considering the year, it would get a 2.

TheInsaneMilkman Registered, rated this a 1 6 January 2015, 12:07

What I gather from this is that the people at Magnet Interactive Studios were all zombies, their boss was an ogre, they had a scrag infestation, their building had major problems with lighting and they had floating objects in their offices.

This is not a good SP map and I don't think it would be a good DM map either. 1/5

Opus131 Registered, rated this a 1 5 June 2015, 1:01

I don't see how this could get more than a 1, 1996 or not. Not a good map at all.

Noxat Registered, rated this a 1 9 July 2015, 2:44

Just an ugly poorly constructed room with some doodads and monsters thrown in and not even an exit. Not worth the 3 seconds to download.

ubiquitous Registered, rated this a 1 28 September 2016, 23:50

At least an earnest attempt to build and environment which can be navigated with enemy encounters. But geometry and texturing is very rough and level has no exit.

Esrael Registered, rated this a 1 1 July 2017, 14:02

At least the brushwork on the spiral staircase was kind cool.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in