Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of malice_partyhard
Author:Kayne
Title:Murder at the Disco
Download:malice_partyhard.zip (7f46f3b58b5ef79f0359a9b6fa80d95a)
Filesize:26560 Kilobytes
Release date:22.02.2020
Homepage:
Additional Links: Func_Msgboard
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✔
Dependencies:malice

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
partyhard/README.txt4 KB22.02.2020
partyhard/gfx/env/city_bk.tga769 KB05.05.2019
partyhard/gfx/env/city_dn.tga769 KB05.05.2019
partyhard/gfx/env/city_ft.tga769 KB05.05.2019
partyhard/gfx/env/city_lf.tga769 KB05.05.2019
partyhard/gfx/env/city_rt.tga769 KB05.05.2019
partyhard/gfx/env/city_up.tga769 KB05.05.2019
partyhard/maps/partyhard.bsp18168 KB22.02.2020
partyhard/maps/partyhard.lit6715 KB22.02.2020
partyhard/maps/start2.bsp1039 KB22.02.2020
partyhard/maps/start2.lit290 KB22.02.2020
partyhard/music/track12.mp33034 KB22.02.2020
partyhard/music/track12.ogg3071 KB22.02.2020
partyhard/music/track15.mp35409 KB15.02.2020
partyhard/music/track15.ogg3753 KB22.02.2020
partyhard/src/partyhard.map9232 KB22.02.2020
partyhard/src/start2.map259 KB22.02.2020
partyhard/textures/+0futureswank.tga17 KB01.08.2019
partyhard/textures/+1futureswank.tga17 KB01.08.2019
partyhard/textures/HolySmokesBB.tga97 KB07.02.2020
partyhard/textures/bigtops.tga97 KB07.02.2020
partyhard/textures/buybuy.tga79 KB08.11.2019
partyhard/textures/karthin.tga110 KB13.11.2019
partyhard/textures/m_p1.tga19 KB08.11.2019
partyhard/textures/m_p2.tga19 KB08.11.2019
partyhard/textures/m_p3.tga19 KB08.11.2019
partyhard/textures/nastea.tga37 KB08.11.2019
partyhard/textures/oof.tga66 KB30.10.2019
partyhard/textures/peej.tga15 KB08.11.2019
partyhard/textures/ranger2.tga193 KB03.11.2019
partyhard/textures/si_b2.tga37 KB03.11.2019
partyhard/textures/v_1.tga37 KB03.11.2019
partyhard/textures/v_3.tga25 KB03.11.2019
partyhard/textures/v_4.tga25 KB03.11.2019
partyhard/textures/weaponad.tga10 KB07.02.2020

malice_partyhard.zip - Murder at the Disco

Medium-sized nightclub level with several dancefloors, bars and VIP areas. Comes with an optional start map, a few external textures as well as a custom skybox, and some music tracks. The map source is included.

Note: This map requires the Malice TC and a source port with increased limits and BSP2 support.
Cannot be played from within the Quake Injector


Tags: malice, cyberpunk, nightclub, tc, music, medium, realism, disco, source, limits, bsp2

Editor's Rating: no rating (yet)
User Rating: 4.8/5 with 6 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
ViciousV Guest 2 April 2020, 5:34

5/5 Outstanding map and deffo worth the effort of getting malice to play it. Very reminiscent of Ion Maiden's first lvl and a lot more fun and polished than anything in the original malice campaign. Lots of attention to detail without going overboard, making everything fit together perfectly. I really hope this is the first of more malice maps in progress. I have not posted on quaddicted before but felt I had to for this...it's that good.

ARtemi Guest 6 April 2020, 23:17

I am getting a "wrong version number, should be 29" error when trying to load it. Any workaround for this?

Guest Registered 6 April 2020, 23:57

What engine are you using?

Madfox Registered 7 April 2020, 4:11

Map with increased limits will cry out everything without last version of Quakespasm.

Guest Registered 10 April 2020, 19:51

Fun map, got a little lost... But that probably was my own fault.

Definitely a solid 4.9/5

dwere Registered 24 April 2020, 12:49

Fuck yeah, Malice. I got lost though. Then I found the way, but after retreating I forgot where to go and got lost again.

Unrelated: I'm disappointed that the fix mod for Malice recommended for this map doesn't address the fuck-up that either makes you zoom around like you have a bee in your pants or run with default Quake speed depending on how you start the game. Also strange that they didn't use the official fix for d8. I guess it's not easy to find it these days.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in