Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of mappi
Author:negke
Title:Red Slammer
Download:mappi.zip (b9fd4296beaf687283bad473ec5b1917)
Filesize:1916 Kilobytes
Release date:13.08.2010
Homepage:http://negke.quaddicted.com
Additional Links:
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘



Walkthrough demos:
DownloadSkillLengthPlayerProtocolDate
mappiHardnegke152010-08-31
100% demos of regular and carnage mode, plus extra demo of skill 1 boss fight

Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
mappi.bsp4940 KB13.08.2010
mappi.txt3 KB13.08.2010

mappi.zip - Red Slammer

Medium-sized terracotta style map with classic gameplay, a built-in skill selection room and an additional alternative game mode.

Tags: classic, oldschool, epic, huge, terracotta, metal, red, deceptively oldschool, negke wizardry, chthon, mustplay

Editor's Rating: Excellent
User Rating: 4.7/5 with 28 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
Qmaster, rated this a 5 24 December 2010, 17:12
One of the absolute best Quake maps I have ever played! Truly brilliant and very much in the Quake style. Definitely gonna replay this one. 5/5 Loved the lightning gun secret too.
Qmaster, rated this a 5 15 March 2011, 16:47
I had a dream about this map, and that's saying something because the only Quake dreams I get are usually of original levels that I love and have played over and over. Playing through this again for sure. It's truly amazing how well built negke's levels are, and how polished the gameplay is. What he does with angles, with looping and retracing steps, and all the fun features he adds all make this definitively one of the best Quake maps ever.

If you haven't played this yet, you're in for a treat.
dBAudio Registered, rated this a 5 9 November 2013, 16:59

i like how the exit took me to mappi2.

MikeTaylor Registered, rated this a 4 11 February 2015, 17:38

"Small to medium-sized terracotta style map" Tags: epic, huge

??

MikeTaylor Registered, rated this a 4 12 February 2015, 15:15

I must have played the beginning of this some time ago, because it felt familiar; but not the end, which was completely new to me.

Lots to love here -- especially the boss fight, which feels like a tactical challenge rather than just a lot of mindless running around and shooting. But I can't give it the full five stars because I found it so easy to get lost in all those similar-looking corridors. So four stars it is.

ludicrous Guest 27 April 2016, 21:03

I remember havin' played this some years ago, but now can't make it:

the riddle in the big room with the gold key, the Chthon and the two buttons. When I push them, an odd little thing materializes -

any suggestions?

Thanx, ludicrous

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in