Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of marine
Author:Shaun [Kona] Ross
Title:Ultramarine
Download:marine.zip (c4088c5e146bb9f82a0d70ca1a82caee)
Filesize:2622 Kilobytes
Release date:24.10.2002
Homepage:http://www.electricescape.com/etherealhell/
Additional Links: erc's QualityRetroquakeTen FourUnderworldfan's
Type:Partial conversion
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✔ • PROGS.DAT: ✔ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✔

Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
marine/ultramarine.txt3 KB24.10.2002
marine/pak0.pak5679 KB16.02.2002

marine.zip - Ultramarine

"Ultramarine is a blue gothic/industrial level using modified Quake3 textures. It takes the medieval/castle theme to another height in originality blue panels and light grey concrete brick. A trademark twisting layout that weaves through this large level as you enter and eventually exit the castle in a tough end battle. Custom monsters come included with Axeman, Gremlins, Rocket and Nail Ogres and the tough Baron gang."

Tags: base, quake3, monsters, q2

Editor's Rating: Excellent
User Rating: 3.7/5 with 10 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
MikeTaylor Registered, rated this a 4 24 May 2013, 18:21

I did enjoy this, but it suffers from one of my pet hates: the walls are sufficiently architectured that I kept getting stuck on them. There's nothing more frustrating than trying to reverse through a door and getting stuck on the frame.

Health was in very short supply. I rather liked that -- adds a kind of challenge that we don't often see.

mmm Registered, rated this a 3 15 June 2013, 19:50

Yes, pretty challenging, and custom monsters were fun.

MikeTaylor Registered, rated this a 4 28 September 2016, 18:23

On replaying this, I am upping my score from three stars to four. This time around, I found it much more satisfying, and the relentless nature of the combats was somehow enjoyable rather than feeling like a grind.

I don't really understand this. How can I feel so differently about the same level on different plays through? Are the scores I award largely dependent on my mood?

Pritchard Registered, rated this a 3 16 February 2018, 10:07

Really didn't enjoy the custom monsters - I daresay it would have been better without them. Otherwise it was quite acceptable, especially for its age.

onetruepurple Registered, rated this a 4 23 June 2018, 12:48

Good meat-and-potatoes Quake+ action from Kona. If you've played a Kona map before then you know exactly what to expect from this one - and sometimes that's a good thing.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in