Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of mhsp01
Author:Mista Heita
Title:Blood Colored Rust
Download:mhsp01.zip (34abe7b93c212f304207b1803a60e195)
Filesize:5611 Kilobytes
Release date:30.08.2020
Homepage:
Additional Links: Func_Msgboard
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘
Dependencies:quoth2pt2full_2

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
gfx/env/mars_bk.tga769 KB01.08.2000
gfx/env/mars_dn.tga769 KB01.08.2000
gfx/env/mars_ft.tga769 KB01.08.2000
gfx/env/mars_lf.tga769 KB01.08.2000
gfx/env/mars_rt.tga769 KB01.08.2000
gfx/env/mars_up.tga769 KB01.08.2000
maps/mhsp01.bsp6008 KB30.08.2020
maps/mhsp01.lit1877 KB30.08.2020
mhsp01_readme.txt2 KB30.08.2020
source/mhsp01.map3292 KB30.08.2020

mhsp01.zip - Blood Colored Rust

Medium-sized dark, orange industrial/military base map using modified idbase textures. Comes with a custom skybox. The map source is included.

Note: This map requires Quoth 2 and a source port with increased limits.


Tags: medium, base, orange, quoth, textures, skybox, limits, source

Editor's Rating: no rating (yet)
User Rating: 4.4/5 with 15 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
Ninja Registered, rated this a 5 7 September 2020, 14:46

All i can say is "wow !!!" 10 out of 5.Be prepared, for a shoot fest,with you the constant target full of body holes,no bugs great game play :))))))))))

Mugwump Registered 7 September 2020, 14:56

Damn, this uses Quoth?! I thought it was AD watching Zigii's playthrough :'(

onetruepurple Registered 7 September 2020, 17:24

Is there a problem?

Mugwump Registered 7 September 2020, 17:53

Nah, I just largely prefer AD's version of Quoth enemies.

MikeTaylor Registered, rated this a 3 9 September 2020, 2:40

I admired this more than I enjoyed it. There's a lot of great craftsmanship that's gone into the detailing, but as an actual gameplay experience I found it lacking — a bit too consistently brutal, and with constant low-ammo problems. (Things would probably have been different if I'd found the grenade-launcher secret right at the start.) Progression is logical, but feels a bit artificial.

And the constrained arena battle at the end ... I know levels need some kind of climax, but this sort of thing is just not my speed. I cleared the first wave, then all the fiends and shamblers warped in and I just thought, nah, god is the way to go.

I hate to be negative, especially about a debut map, which this appear to be. But for me this is 90% of a really good map, and the missing 10% is gameplay. I wonder if it didn't get playtested much? Perhaps if it was mostly played by someone who knew were all the secrets were (I only got two) it would be much easier, or at least difficult in a more interesting way.

The_Pirate Registered, rated this a 5 13 September 2020, 10:11

"Misc. Author Info : first release for Quake" Wow. Extremely detailed, tight, narrow, nasty suprises... This is wonderful. My best compliment to the author.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in