Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of mini
Author:Denis Moeller (panza)
Title:Mini
Download:mini.zip (c0c2e4cd2b0f281c67f64ce42f2ef06f)
Filesize:318 Kilobytes
Release date:05.09.1996
Homepage:
Additional Links: Crash's
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘

Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
MINI.BSP760 KB05.09.1996
MINI.TXT4 KB05.09.1996
FILE_ID.DIZ1 KB05.09.1996

mini.zip - Mini

Very small Base map. OK, but pointless.

Tags: base, tiny, plain, traps, small

Editor's Rating: Average
User Rating: 2.6/5 with 18 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
Spirit, rated this a 3 26 March 2011, 15:45
Very short, liked the underground bit. Quite hard. Not bad but too small.
Icantthinkofanickname Registered, rated this a 4 15 June 2014, 0:40

It is small, but I wouldn't call it "too small". A Quake map does not need to be big, and the author manages to squeeze a lot of variety into such a short map, with traps and hurdles and interconnected spaces. Plus, it never feels cramped.

The sole secret is a bit too easy to find, though.

MikeTaylor Registered, rated this a 2 16 June 2014, 13:00

Hasn't aged well. There are small maps that use their smallness, but this one just feels like the first half or third of a complete level.

ArrrCee Registered, rated this a 3 1 August 2014, 2:09

The name of the map is all you really need to know. This is a super small map, but all of it is pretty good actually. The first part with the slime is especially memorable for me. Watch me play it here: Mini on The Quake Grave

JellyGal Registered, rated this a 2 16 August 2014, 8:21

The visuals are decent in this map, but that's really all I can say. For one, it's really, really short. For two, it has an annoying jumping puzzle. For three, you only ever have the regular shotgun (no double barrel). Four for, there's only one secret and it's really not very secret. I also can't figure out how to get out of it. I don't recommend this one.

TheInsaneMilkman Registered, rated this a 1 6 January 2015, 11:49

I considered giving this a 2, but I just couldn't find anything I personally enjoyed about it. It looks decent, but it's about one minute long and the only enemies are grunts and enforcers and it has a very annoying jumping puzzle. The one secret is really not even a secret. I didn't enjoy this one at all. 1/5

Noxat Registered, rated this a 2 9 July 2015, 0:06

A short map that is functional and looks good but is otherwise unremarkable.

NewHouse Registered, rated this a 3 23 May 2016, 0:18

Wasn't complete experience, but was the good half of the complete map.

I can see a lot of potential even in that memorable "annoying" jumping puzzle, a little hint is to make them simple wider experience should get much better*

Map was actually very linear but somehow managed to break that fact by adding that beginning jumping puzzle, it really gave the map a good vibe.

Only real minus is, the map is very short. Even adding 1-3 sectors more would have made it feel just right. Don't understand why this is getting so much hate - just because the not so well polished jumping puzzle at the beginning? maybe~

My rating 3.5/5, would have easily be solid 4* by adding more action & moments. I will not judge because of lack of good secrets if the normal combat plays well.

Esrael Registered, rated this a 3 1 July 2017, 13:24

It was short, but what it had was nice. I'd say the visuals are the strong point of this map. I especially like it when mappers experiment with light, which is why I like the final room, especially, with the beams on the wall casting some nice shadows into the room.

pmk Guest 8 October 2018, 23:44

small, pointless map that is functional but not worth playing. I would not recommend playing.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in