Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of monfree
Author:PuLSaR
Title:Project Monsterfree
Download:monfree.zip (8e2efffa75a2d599721180a665a85f8d)
Filesize:606 Kilobytes
Release date:09.01.2005
Homepage:http://pulsar.quaddicted.com/
Additional Links: erc's QualityFuncUnderworldfan's
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
monfree.bsp1501 KB09.01.2005
monfree.txt3 KB09.01.2005

monfree.zip

Project Monsterfree

This is a singleplayer map with no monsters, just traps and obstacles - similar to the Hazard Course training map from Half-Life. Uses Rubicon textures.

Tags: rubicon, traps

Editor's Rating: Nice
User Rating: 3.8/5 with 19 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
gb 13 May 2010, 1:20
Contains a couple textbook crushers, platforms, and things that push you into slime. Some good examples how to make traps work. One of only a few rubicon textured maps.
Icantthinkofanickname Registered 25 November 2013, 16:59

Great concept, but fairly easy and short (I was surprised when the map ended, as I was certain things were just heating up). Would have loved a few more intricate traps/puzzles.

Perhaps beginners would find this challenging and good practice -- it might actually work well as a training map for an episode pack.

Well made, though not exactly memorable.

mickmaus Registered 9 April 2018, 11:12

Fun short little map!

MikeTaylor Registered 18 April 2018, 17:28

I was also caught out by how quickly and suddenly it all ended. But it was fun while it lasted, and it's always nice to see the Rubicon textures.

Alex Ros Registered 15 December 2021, 16:35

Hey! THANKS. It's cool. And I want more of that. I did play Explore Jam and I want more & more :) 5 stars and u inspired me to make my own non-combat map ...

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in