Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of movplan2
Author:Spipper
Title:Shifting Planes of Existence (version 2)
Download:movplan2.zip (4b8901363c9ba0d74aaa37fe826f625a)
Filesize:4089 Kilobytes
Release date:28.01.2018
Homepage:
Additional Links: Func_Msgboard
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘
Dependencies:quoth2_2

Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
movplan2.bsp7719 KB28.01.2018
movplan2.lit2927 KB28.01.2018
movplan2.map3638 KB28.01.2018
movplan2.txt6 KB28.01.2018

movplan2.zip - Shifting Planes of Existence (version 2)

Medium-sized Knave-style level with button-operated movable "planes". This is an updated version of the level. The map source is included.

Note: This map requires Quoth 2.2 and a source port with increased limits.


Tags: medium, knave, quoth, limits

Editor's Rating: Nice
User Rating: 4.8/5 with 16 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
death112 Registered, rated this a 5 18 March 2018, 15:32

What an amazing level. Loved that spike tower thingy nearing the end

Lane Powell Registered, rated this a 5 27 July 2018, 23:32

Forgot to post a comment on this great map. Has some of the coolest brush machinery I've seen, great fights, and an excellent style using a nice combo of id and knave textures. The ending can be pretty brutal if you don't figure out the easiest way to play it, so here's some advice if you don't mind spoilers:

The moving platforms make dodging the nails a bit easier than usual, but there are also buttons you can shoot that block the nails in an alternating pattern. There's no need to kill all the enemies right away; you can focus on dodging their attacks and avoiding nails until the platforms stop moving. Also, until that happens, try to avoid getting smushed. You'll have more leeway for all this if you go in with as close to full health and as much armor as possible.

Tank Registered, rated this a 5 7 August 2018, 20:29

I love everything about this map. Is this from a newcomer? Never heard of Spiper before. A must play! Simply amazing. Thank you

AAS Registered, rated this a 5 8 August 2018, 1:58

Dependencies section has wrong URL, should be https://www.quaddicted.com/reviews/quoth2pt2full.html

JMP Registered, rated this a 5 17 August 2018, 13:18

Wonderfully creative map. I liked it the first time I played it, but it's only after repeat play-throughs that I appreciate how inventive it really is. The interconnected layout and the machinery are both great, and I can't imagine the time and effort that went into crafting them. I wasn't a fan of the respawning ammo and some of the textures, but it would be unfair to criticize the map for those minor things when it has so much going for it.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in