Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of ncroseum
Author:Noel Weer
Title:Necroseum
Download:ncroseum.zip (f31eea30bafad541d62d46ed0ecc72f0)
Filesize:377 Kilobytes
Release date:05.04.1997
Homepage:
Additional Links: Crash's
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘

Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
NCROSEUM.TXT5 KB05.04.1997
NCROSEUM.BSP842 KB05.04.1997

ncroseum.zip - Necroseum

Small and very cramped orange/brown metal level.

Tags: small, metal, orange, mixtex

Editor's Rating: Poor
User Rating: 2.4/5 with 11 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
Qmaster, rated this a 2 21 December 2010, 17:38
This is lame for sure, but it does have some design elements that would be a shame to overlook. Even some of the best levels miss out on the simplest of gameplay mechanics.
Cocerello Registered, rated this a 3 22 July 2017, 16:19

Decent map for its time, with the usual cramped places. The progression is quite different from usual and interesting.

3-

pmk Guest 24 January 2019, 16:03

Not a very good level as it is too cramped for combat and progression throughout the level was confusing. One positive thing i can say about the map is the theme of orange metal is very unique. Overall would give this map a two out of five rating.

Esrael Registered, rated this a 3 27 January 2019, 8:20

I kinda liked this map. Sure, it's a boxy mixtex map, but I think the author succeeded pretty well in making a short but sweet gameplay-focused map; tight action but without being too cramped (for the most part).

Even if the looks of the map weren't the main focus, even they have their merits: The texture mix is fascinatingly weird and I like how the author played with lighting here. The story in the readme was also quite interesting and laid the setting for the map quite nicely.

Sure, there were a couple of things that didn't work, like a few stuck enemies, the exit sign text being inverted and the map being cramped at times. I'd maybe rate this map 3,25/5.

Jaeon Registered 27 January 2019, 15:45

I like it. Small and tough. Won't win any awards though

JMP Registered, rated this a 3 28 January 2019, 1:00

The monsters in this map are poorly positioned: many of them have trouble reaching the player and can be safely killed from a distance. The only real challenge comes from occasionally having to fight in cramped passageways with no maneuvering room.

But although the combat is bad, the map shines in a couple other respects. The textures are charmingly offbeat, and the layout is good for a '97 beginner map. There are two branching paths from the start, which lead to different levels of a multi-level arena.

I agree with Qmaster's comment above: although the gameplay is weak, the map has enough creative flourishes to make it worth a look.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in