Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of nesp09
Author:necros
Title:Dawn of Eternity
Download:nesp09.zip (15a72091a06f179ef917462d09cf7851)
Filesize:7016 Kilobytes
Release date:09.07.2003
Homepage:http://necros.planetquake.gamespy.com
Additional Links: Ethereal HellTen FourTronyn's Top 10: RunicUnderworldfan'serc's Excellence
Type:Partial conversion
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✔ • PROGS.DAT: ✔ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✔



Walkthrough demos:
DownloadSkillLengthPlayerProtocolDate
nesp09Nightmare0h18m43sArcaneFiend6662019-06-15
Full completion of the secret map.

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
nesp09.txt10 KB09.07.2003
tyr-glquake.exe391 KB23.04.2003
Tyr-Quake_readme.txt2 KB23.04.2003
Tyrquake-GNU.txt15 KB23.04.2003
nesp09/pak0.pak13818 KB09.07.2003
tyr-quake.exe516 KB23.04.2003

nesp09.zip - Dawn of Eternity

Large Metal/gothic lava fortress with a bunch of modified and new monsters, as well as a medium sized, hard secret map. Very high monster count in both maps, compensated by slight changes to some weapons and ammo system.

Note: These maps have to be played in an engine with support for higher edict count (versions of Tyrquake are included).


Tags: large, metal, runic, limits, hard, epic, monsters, chthon, shub, dragons

Editor's Rating: Excellent
User Rating: 4.6/5 with 29 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
Ron, rated this a 5 21 February 2009, 14:52
Fantastic !
What a fantastic map !
I am a huge fan of CZG's work but this is right up there ! Great gameplay ! I recently started trying to make maps myself, but after playing this I think I'll bin the lot and start over from scratch once again ...
Qmaster, rated this a 5 21 February 2011, 15:55
I Survived This :D

Piece o' cake!
Fun maps.
negke, rated this a 4 4 July 2012, 23:55
Nice architectural style with some wicked shapes. Not always consistent, but cool nonetheless. Gameplay is pretty DOOMish and hard. Unfortunately, there's too little health (on skill 2), not enough explosives (especially early on) as well as a few other shortcomings.
MikeTaylor Registered, rated this a 5 15 November 2013, 12:39

It's easy to find the quad-damage secret up by the silver key after running round the rim of the second big open area. But having grabbed the quad, I can't get back to the silver key in time to take advantage of it for slaying the horde that emerges when you take the key. Has anyone figured out how to do it?

By the way, I absolutely adore this map. Completely spectacular from start to finish. The red armour secret may be my favourite in any Quake map: you can't see it at the point where you have to make the jump to get there, you have to remember having seen in there from a different perspective much earlier in the map.

5/5, I need hardly even say.

MikeTaylor Registered, rated this a 5 21 November 2013, 14:00

Also: I found two of the rune buttons, but it appears (from the row of runes in the open area at the very start) that if I find a third, something special will happen. Does anyone know where they all are?

onetruepurple Registered, rated this a 3 23 June 2018, 12:51

This map is like a Dragonforce album.

Gioyo3aa Registered, rated this a 4 11 April 2019, 13:11

metoo ...

Man is this painful. But fun! But painful.

Just finished it on skill 3 and to say the least it was not a walk in the park, between the numerous (but luckily rather weak) dragons, the Fire Shambler-generating Shubs and those damn Chthons (yes, plural). I'm sure most maps I'll play after this (and after I'm done revisiting Tronyn's masterpieces in Nightmare mode) will feel easy.

Give this a try, but be aware of what you're getting into.

Gioyo3aa Registered, rated this a 4 11 April 2019, 14:17

MikeTaylor: I was too busy trying to survive to look for the runes, but I'd assume you gain access to the secret map mentioned in the description. The main map tries to send you to n3sp03 when you end it, but it does not exist (at least on my drive, but I see Quaddicted has it, so I might try it out at some point).

Olivero Guest 8 November 2019, 19:32

I found the three runes but nothing happend :-( (ahem, had to "fly" to the third... couldn't figure out the way to get there even then...) There is one barrier left at the end, should that open to the secret level? Would love to get there.

Bytheway.... what an awsome level!!!!

Solomoriah Registered, rated this a 5 13 November 2019, 23:00

I played this a while back but never finished it because it was too hard; this time, I went all the way, and it was a blast! Guess I'm less bad at this than I used to be. Loved the challenges in this level!

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in