Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of nesp09
Author:necros
Title:Dawn of Eternity
Download:nesp09.zip (15a72091a06f179ef917462d09cf7851)
Filesize:7016 Kilobytes
Release date:09.07.2003
Homepage:http://necros.planetquake.gamespy.com
Additional Links: Ethereal HellTen FourTronyn's Top 10: RunicUnderworldfan'serc's Excellence
Type:Partial conversion
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✔ • PROGS.DAT: ✔ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✔

Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
nesp09.txt10 KB09.07.2003
tyr-glquake.exe391 KB23.04.2003
Tyr-Quake_readme.txt2 KB23.04.2003
Tyrquake-GNU.txt15 KB23.04.2003
nesp09/pak0.pak13818 KB09.07.2003
tyr-quake.exe516 KB23.04.2003

nesp09.zip - Dawn of Eternity

Large Metal/gothic lava fortress with a bunch of modified and new monsters, as well as a medium sized, hard secret map. Very high monster count in both maps, compensated by slight changes to some weapons and ammo system.

Note: These maps have to be played in an engine with support for higher edict count (versions of Tyrquake are included).


Tags: large, metal, runic, limits, hard, epic, monsters, chthon, shub, dragons

Editor's Rating: Excellent
User Rating: 4.7/5 with 10 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
Ron, rated this a 5 21 February 2009, 14:52
Fantastic !
What a fantastic map !
I am a huge fan of CZG's work but this is right up there ! Great gameplay ! I recently started trying to make maps myself, but after playing this I think I'll bin the lot and start over from scratch once again ...
Qmaster, rated this a 5 21 February 2011, 15:55
I Survived This :D

Piece o' cake!
Fun maps.
negke, rated this a 4 4 July 2012, 23:55
Nice architectural style with some wicked shapes. Not always consistent, but cool nonetheless. Gameplay is pretty DOOMish and hard. Unfortunately, there's too little health (on skill 2), not enough explosives (especially early on) as well as a few other shortcomings.
MikeTaylor Registered, rated this a 5 15 November 2013, 12:39

It's easy to find the quad-damage secret up by the silver key after running round the rim of the second big open area. But having grabbed the quad, I can't get back to the silver key in time to take advantage of it for slaying the horde that emerges when you take the key. Has anyone figured out how to do it?

By the way, I absolutely adore this map. Completely spectacular from start to finish. The red armour secret may be my favourite in any Quake map: you can't see it at the point where you have to make the jump to get there, you have to remember having seen in there from a different perspective much earlier in the map.

5/5, I need hardly even say.

MikeTaylor Registered, rated this a 5 21 November 2013, 14:00

Also: I found two of the rune buttons, but it appears (from the row of runes in the open area at the very start) that if I find a third, something special will happen. Does anyone know where they all are?

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in