Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of nesp16
Author:necros
Title:R_speeds be damned!
Download:nesp16.zip (62386edf9561a28c2d2361721b87217a)
Filesize:1309 Kilobytes
Release date:25.01.2004
Homepage:http://necros.planetquake.gamespy.com
Additional Links: Underworldfan's
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘

Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
nesp16.txt5 KB25.01.2004
nesp16.bsp3601 KB25.01.2004

nesp16.zip - R_speeds be damned!

Small, unique geocomp metal map.

Tags: small, metal, abstract, geocomp, hard, experimental

Editor's Rating: Nice
User Rating: 3.8/5 with 11 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
Fr3n Registered, rated this a 5 22 November 2012, 17:39
Like the title implies - ridiculous levels of brush detail in every corner and crevice!
MikeTaylor Registered, rated this a 3 27 November 2013, 15:53

Impressive, but not much actual fun. All that brushwork hinders gameplay: I kept getting stuck on the corners of walls when trying to back away from monsters and fight them on my own terms. I scored it 4 for architecture and 2 for gameplay, for an average of 3.

MikeTaylor Registered, rated this a 3 27 November 2013, 15:53

By the way, Spirit, do you read all comments?

Spirit Registered, rated this a 3 27 November 2013, 22:00

I do! But I am not the only one, especially since the log is shown on the frontpage.

MikeTaylor Registered, rated this a 3 28 November 2013, 1:58

That's what I wanted to talk to you about. I love the log, but it's very short: only the last ten events are shown, and typically they are 50-50 ratings (which are not so interesting) and comments (which are). So I would love to see the log extended to say the last 50 events. Also, it would be great if instead of saying "A user" did this or that, it gave the name.

Many, many thanks for running this site, BTW. It's been tragic watching the various other Quake sites dropping out of existence. I very so glad that we still have this central hub for what is still the best FPS for my money!

Spirit Registered, rated this a 3 28 November 2013, 20:47

There were privacy concerns about showing the nicknames so I made this ugly workaround. Not sure how to properly solve it.

For logged in users there is also https://www.quaddicted.com/reviews/log.php which shows a bit more.

Thanks for the kind words!

MikeTaylor Registered, rated this a 3 29 November 2013, 12:41

I guess I can sort of see privacy concerns for the ratings. But the comments are all posted under names anyway, so it seems to me there's no point in not showing them in the summary. Still, it's a small point -- it's easy enough to click through, which you have to do anyway to read the full comment.

Thanks for the link to the log -- just what I needed. My new Quaddicted home-page.

dBAudio Registered, rated this a 4 20 July 2014, 14:32

amazing brushwork EVERYWHERE! i didn't get caught on it much, if at all. i use the reQuiem engine, if that matters.

i did find the gameplay to be somewhat difficult.

Lane Powell Registered, rated this a 4 9 April 2016, 1:00

Uniquely abstract looks and very tough gameplay. I didn't really have a problem with getting stuck on geometry. I found 2/3 secrets--the megahealth secret was a lot of fun. Not necros's best map but definitely worth your time.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in