Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of nmth_machinery_fix
Author:Guilherme Nemeth
Title:The Machinery
Download:nmth_machinery_fix.zip (d8c6debfc1debe39fb8a2f8d37b8ac66)
Filesize:23738 Kilobytes
Release date:16.08.2020
Homepage:
Additional Links: Func_Msgboard
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘



Walkthrough demos:
DownloadSkillLengthPlayerProtocolDate
nmth_machinery_fixNightmare0h05m52sArcaneFiend6662020-09-03
Full completion of the map.

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
maps/nmth_machinery.bsp3784 KB16.08.2020
maps/nmth_machinery.lit2905 KB16.08.2020
maps/nmth_machinery.map3082 KB16.08.2020
music/track49.mp312384 KB16.08.2020
music/track49.ogg9046 KB16.08.2020
nmth_machinery.txt7 KB16.08.2020

nmth_machinery_fix.zip

The Machinery

Large dark industrial map using IKbase textures. Comes with a custom music track by the author. The map source is included.

Note: This map requires a source port with increased limits.


Tags: large, base, ikbase, industrial, music, limits, source

Editor's Rating: no rating (yet)
User Rating: 4.3/5 with 21 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
Ninja Registered, rated this a 5 23 August 2020, 11:37

This is a great map, no bugs, i like the stack boxs maze kind of room, enemy is good places, with the mass shambler's fight at the end,5 star map well done nemeth.

lukaz Registered, rated this a 5 27 August 2020, 11:05

5 stars for the song. That damn timed staircase though...

MikeTaylor Registered, rated this a 3 7 October 2020, 18:14

Enjoyable, but not memorable to me. (I played it a couple of weeks ago, but can't now remember it will enough to say much about it.)

erc Registered, rated this a 5 10 October 2020, 17:37

I dig the lo-fi / hi-contrast / minimalist aesthetics employed here. Flowing gunplay, fun-to-discover secrets and a great ambient track. Play it.

triple_agent Registered 6 June 2021, 2:15

Outstanding map. Right from the very beginning, it felt like home to me - well, in a way of sort. To think "The Machinery" was made with just the original 'Quake' base of assets, only adds to the glamour. The soundtrack, was created by the author himself, earning much applauds, considering how much it does improve the experience. The ambiance of a decaying space derelict, is overwhelming. The gameplay continuum, is easy to follow and enjoyable, with difficulty balance rather sparing the protagonist - but is a good thing, notwithstanding, since an overt combat challenge, could cripple the meaning of suspense and exploration. The ship, is infested with shamblers and vores - an equivalent of 'Aliens' in this case, I guess - therefore, there is something to watch out for and even mind some tactics to be considered. For the narration, it is a good old "space scavenger" motif, which never gets old. I found the 'Indiana Jones' bridge interesting. All in all, seems like a work of a very seasoned mapper!

JMP Registered, rated this a 5 20 June 2021, 20:51

Like erc, I enjoyed the simple, high-contrast visuals. In the hands of a less talented mapper, this kind of aesthetic would look crude, but here it's stylish and distinctive. The combat, progression, and secrets are also well done.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in