Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of offbase
Author:Greenwood
Title:Off Base
Download:offbase.zip (326f8bc19cbc4b375f97cff7a8d6cb05)
Filesize:4971 Kilobytes
Release date:20.12.2019
Homepage:
Additional Links: Func_Msgboard
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘



Walkthrough demos:
DownloadSkillLengthPlayerProtocolDate
offbaseNightmare0h06m23sArcaneFiend6662020-01-01
Full completion of the map.

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
Read_Me.txt2 KB20.12.2019
offbase.bsp4397 KB20.12.2019
offbase_poster.png3310 KB20.12.2019

offbase.zip

Off Base

Around medium-sized idbase map.

Tags: base, medium

Editor's Rating: no rating (yet)
User Rating:
4/5 with 26 ratings
You can NOT add ratings
if you are not logged in.
12345








Solomoriah Registered 1 January 2020, 0:25

Intricate and classic. I really enjoyed this one.

Spuppy Registered 1 January 2020, 12:49

Liked this a lot, looking forward to more from you

Blind playthrough here

https://youtu.be/uYxLk7sRlsY

MikeTaylor Registered 3 January 2020, 1:20

I quite enjoyed this, and several times I really had to stop and think about how best to handle a situation — all those zombies in flooded basement being a key example. But somehow it didn't feel great to play. I'm sorry I can't be more specific. It lacked that sense that the best base maps have of being a real place, and too many combats felt cramped. So it's just a 3 from me.

Philnemba Registered 3 January 2020, 20:30

Pretty cool tough Tech base map with some cool encounters like going down an elevator with quad damage killing waves of grunts and Enforcers to the flooded section filled with zombies. 4/5

brunomiwa Registered 17 January 2020, 15:17

I don't know why but this struck me as a post ending map, with monsters and base enemies together. The fiend statue was kinda of funny. I thought the game bugged.

Mugwump Registered 16 September 2020, 23:55

I had forgotten I had already played this, but it all came back the second I ran the map. There's something commendable about a map that you remember.

The gameplay is decent, with some memorable encounters. The brushwork has room for improvement. Feels a bit crude in some parts, like that pentagon-shaped hallway, and overall the map lacks the intricacy of the best base maps. The texturing could use a little more details and the lighting, while not bad, is nothing spectacular - also the brightest areas feel just a little bit too bright. And yes, I agree with Mike Taylor about that sense-of-place thing.

This comment might sound like a lot of negatives but not really, no. I like this map and I had fun replaying it. I'm just nitpicking because I know Greenwood can do (and did) better.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in