Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of ou
Author:czg
Title:Witch House Mixtape
Download:ou.zip (039a79f057ee7c8aec4439661325d20e)
Filesize:2306 Kilobytes
Release date:13.05.2020
Homepage:
Additional Links: Func_Msgboard
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘



Walkthrough demos:
DownloadSkillLengthPlayerProtocolDate
ouNightmare0h04m48sArcaneFiend6662020-06-29
Full completion of the map.

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
ou.bsp5815 KB13.05.2020
ou.lit1589 KB13.05.2020
ou.txt2 KB13.05.2020

ou.zip - Witch House Mixtape

Small to medium-sized wiztech level, industrial structures and crumbling brick buildings blending together.

Note: This map requires a source port with BSP2 support.


Tags: medium, base, wizard, bricks, bsp2, secrets, exploration

Editor's Rating: no rating (yet)
User Rating: 4.7/5 with 20 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
Ninja Registered, rated this a 5 5 June 2020, 20:47

5 star, never seen a map like this before,very well put together, no bugs, enemys in good places, they can look after themselves also.Twisty tight places for fights, also more freedom areas for a horde gun get togethers, its great map, played it 5 times on nightmare all secrets found. Well done "czg" i owe you a crate of whiskey.

Vasya shkolnik Guest 14 June 2020, 20:28

The attached file contains inappropriate political slogans. Please remove them, I’m not happy to see the policy on the site dedicated to Quake

Lane Powell Registered, rated this a 4 14 June 2020, 21:29

I agree. Promoting "witch house" in 2020 is unacceptable. That was at least 52 generations of internet microgenres ago.

Gioyo3aa Registered, rated this a 4 14 June 2020, 22:59

Never would have noticed those statements were it not for your comment. I never even give those readme files a glance.

Vasya shkolnik Guest 14 June 2020, 23:51

I always look to readme to recognize for which mod (default id1, quoth, knave, copper, ad) this map is.

nxanthos Registered, rated this a 5 15 June 2020, 19:13

Interesting to learn the political views of the author of this map. It's 12 words at the end of the readme. It doesn't bother me because the map is really good. Whatever your political views, we can all agree on what makes a good map <3

You may need to adjust your brightness settings, but the pacing and encounters are excellent. Secrets are tricky too! Many thanks czg.

Spirit Registered, rated this a 4 15 June 2020, 21:56

Admin notice:

What authors write in their text files is in their own discretion.

Quaddicted is an archive and tries to archive all things Quake. I will not remove files just because someone disagrees with anything about them.

Quaddicted is not a place to discuss any politics. We are all here for Quake and Quake only.

Thanks for your understanding.

Spirit Registered, rated this a 4 15 June 2020, 21:59

And as a personal note, I cannot wait to play this. Looks fabulous, dear beloved czg 🦄🌈💞

dwere Registered 16 June 2020, 8:23

Something tells me there'd be less approval if it was some alt-right hatemongering.

That said, you have to be desensitized to political statements, because in a time like this people are going to speak their minds.

Gioyo3aa Registered, rated this a 4 16 June 2020, 9:27

Schabrackentapir is right of course, so as a wiser woman once said: let it go.

Back on topic: while I enjoyed this map, I found it too dark at times, and I had a hard time with secrets. I found one of them by sheer luck, but two of them elude and frustrate me, specifically those weapons I can nearly touch but which I can't quite seem to reach.

MikeTaylor Registered, rated this a 4 23 June 2020, 6:17

Seriously, folks? First new czg map in eight years and you all want to argue about his politics?!

MikeTaylor Registered, rated this a 4 24 June 2020, 13:44

Well, having played this, I admit I am slightly underwhelmed. It's a very fine base map, sure — but over the years I have come to expect a touch of genius when I see the name "czg", and it doesn't quite seem to be there for this map. Although I did enjoy the way lots of the secrets only open up once you have already more or less completed the map by getting to the end teleport!

BTW., I pressed all the veni, vidi, vici buttons — what changed?

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in