Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of pagan3
Author:Mike Melzer
Title:The Pagan Temple
Download:pagan3.zip (9971d16cb6b7ff0d97615e4920c26597)
Filesize:299 Kilobytes
Release date:02.09.1996
Homepage:
Additional Links: Crash's
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘

Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
pagan.bsp598 KB02.09.1996
Pagan.map112 KB02.09.1996
pagan.txt5 KB02.09.1996

pagan3.zip - The Pagan Temple

Very small Metal map. Hardly more than two rooms. Pointless.

Tags: small, metal, source

Editor's Rating: Poor
User Rating: 1.8/5 with 12 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
dBAudio Registered, rated this a 2 19 February 2014, 0:42

better than crap.

xDDGx Registered, rated this a 2 12 June 2014, 5:27

No, it's crap, although, crap with sources, so I gave 1 additional point to my rating because of it.

JellyGal Registered, rated this a 1 16 August 2014, 3:44

Pointless map. Basically two rooms, there's quite a few enemies for how small it is but they're not placed very well. The visuals aren't very good either, there are floating torches and the architecture is really blocky. Not worth playing.

ArrrCee Registered, rated this a 2 22 September 2014, 19:54

A map that seems to be Mike's first map, as it looks like an experimental and primitive. I like the quake logo in the middle of the room and the quad attack at the end but there are also a few issues. Watch me play it here: The Pagan Temple on The Quake Grave

TheInsaneMilkman Registered, rated this a 1 6 January 2015, 10:59

Tiny, pointless and boring. It's a first map from 1996, what do you expect? There are 27 enemies but they're all low-tier (mostly grunts, enforcers, doges and zombies). I kinda wonder if this is a DM map with enemies in it, you can beat it without killing any enemies (in fact I just did and it took me twelve seconds). Very pointless and not worth playing. 1/5

Noxat Registered, rated this a 2 8 July 2015, 22:01

This is less a level and more like the author's test labs for playing around with architecture and stuff. Playable with a proper exit but little else worth seeing.

Esrael Registered, rated this a 2 6 November 2016, 21:37

A map with attempt at both architecture and playability earns it a 2/5 in my book.

pmk Guest 7 October 2018, 17:00

boring, ugly map. The implementation of the quake symbol in the map was cool but that was the only positive thing i can say about this one. Do not recommend playing this map it is not worth your time.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in