Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of pillars
Author:Sergey Rupasov
Title:The Pillars of the Damned
Download:pillars.zip (d6f9029b4d136c5e4820d645a99adb8a)
Filesize:2366 Kilobytes
Release date:08.09.2018
Homepage:
Additional Links: Func_Msgboard
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘



Walkthrough demos:
DownloadSkillLengthPlayerProtocolDate
pillarsNightmare0h09m15sArcaneFiend6662019-11-29
Full completion of the map.

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
pillars.bsp3253 KB08.09.2018
pillars.lit1612 KB08.09.2018
pillars.map1815 KB08.09.2018
pillars.txt3 KB08.09.2018

pillars.zip

The Pillars of the Damned

Medium-sized runic-style temple. The map source is included.

Note: This map requires a source port with increased limits.


Tags: medium, runic, temple, water, imits, source, limits, puzzle, traps

Editor's Rating: no rating (yet)
User Rating:
4.3/5 with 21 ratings
You can NOT add ratings
if you are not logged in.
12345








Lane Powell Registered 18 December 2018, 9:18

This one almost slipped through the cracks, but I'm glad I played it. I'd call it id-plus. I has the classic runic look and traps with slightly harder gameplay, and more 'modern' touches like colored lighting and larger scale in some places. Some areas of the map are a lot more memorable than an average "old school" metal map.

Needs more ratings/comments, it's a worthy play.

Lane Powell Registered 18 December 2018, 9:27

One other thing. Unlike most maps, this one ends with a puzzle rather than a big battle—which I thought was pretty cool! I just recommend saving before starting the puzzle.

Solomoriah Registered 13 May 2019, 5:14

Actually, I didn't like the puzzle. There's not really much of a clue as to what to do, and choosing wrongly means death, so you basically save the game, try something, reload after you die, repeat. Yes, it's a little bit more complicated than that, but that's the meat of it.

Still, an enjoyable level, with an interesting look and somewhat different gameplay.

Greenwood Registered 19 February 2020, 4:19

Ditto to everything Lane states above. I enjoyed it! Just save often, especially before you enter the arena.

erc Registered 23 September 2020, 8:04

Fine-tuned debut that captures the essence of classic Quake. Hope to see more from the author.

SR Registered 13 September 2021, 15:01

Thx for the feedback. Also, don't play the map with quakespasm-spiked or fteqw64. The red armor trap dont work in these source ports.

SR Registered 15 September 2021, 6:28

The red armor trap dont *doesn't

The problem with incorrectly spawned monsters. I've noticed it while playtesting my another map, which has the same bug in quakespasm-spiked.

Lane Powell Registered 10 July 2022, 23:09

Played this again with the Copper mod. One of my favorite maps from a gameplay perspective. Doesn't mess around on skill 2.

Lane Powell Registered 11 July 2022, 1:44

5/5

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in