Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of plaw01
Author:Paul Lawitzki
Title:Down the Gutter
Download:plaw01.zip (c09f7d342fa2fcbc46daca4dcfe5842b)
Filesize:4306 Kilobytes
Release date:04.07.2021
Homepage:
Additional Links: Func_Msgboard
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘



Walkthrough demos:
DownloadSkillLengthPlayerProtocolDate
plaw01Nightmare0h05m04sArcaneFiend6662021-07-21
Full completion of the map.

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
plaw01.bsp7971 KB12.07.2021
plaw01.txt2 KB04.07.2021
src/plaw01.map10084 KB04.07.2021

plaw01.zip

Down the Gutter

Around medium-sized cistern/sewer level. The map source is included.

Tags: medium, sewer, cistern, bricks, source, honey

Editor's Rating: no rating (yet)
User Rating:
4.5/5 with 46 ratings
You can NOT add ratings
if you are not logged in.
12345








Alex Ros Registered 17 July 2021, 12:15

It's actually a really nice map. I liked it. I saw it on Greenwood YT channel and decided to play by myself. It's cool. I wish there be a lot more tubes as long as they're adding to visual detailing, but that's just me

Alex Ros Registered 17 July 2021, 12:15

THANKS

Borax Man Registered 17 July 2021, 14:21

Enjoyed this, and the spaciousness was a nice change from the cramped levels I was playing before.

Well crafted, fun to play.

The_Pirate Registered 17 July 2021, 14:36

This is very, very good.

As far as i can tell, P.L. has played 'Honey' more than once. And made something very much his own, not just a deriative.

So much map in such a small file. And... made with 'vanilla' Quake? This seems like the only map from P.L. on the server. If this is a 'first map', i'm very, very impressed.

Monster placement, mood, lighting, brushwork.... Wow.

I think i better have another go. I didn't find all the secrets anyway....

P.L. - Thank You!

Spirit Registered 17 July 2021, 19:24

I loved this! Great flow, great looks, great secrets. Very very nice.

DragonsForLunch Registered 18 July 2021, 23:47

Really well crafted and fun! visually consistent and pleasant to look at with nice shapes and good texture work. Gameplay wise this felt very classic in a good way!

Ninja Registered 19 July 2021, 21:11

5 star- Great fun map on skill 3, plenty to do, plenty of running away aswell :) Really good map, roll on quake forever.

uguitar Guest 20 July 2021, 13:05

Map with a lot of fun.. gives a little bit the feeling of the original maps from ID's masterpiece. Thanks for the good work!

Gioyo3aa Registered 22 July 2021, 3:00

Very nice, is this really a first effort? In any case, this is very promising. Thanks and keep it up!

EightBitVic Registered 27 July 2021, 22:02

Awesome map! Definitely got surprised a few times by the enemy spawn-ins. Also, I don't know if it was intentional but the limited amount of ammo that was available kept me on my toes. At one point I was literally just using my axe lol. I love it! Anyways, great job! Will be posting playthrough on YT. Cheers! Keep it up!

Jehannum Registered 12 August 2021, 22:59

I very much enjoyed this map! The flow is great, with plenty of opportunities to explore. A really good-looking level, too.

Keep up the good work and thanks for sharing your work!

Vasya shkolnik Guest 15 August 2021, 22:37

Config in release has some options which are not supposed here: screen resolution and mouse sensvity for example. My screen does not support 1920x1080, so this option must not be in config. Fix it please

Vasya shkolnik Guest 15 August 2021, 22:39

Sorry, this comment was for another map. Nevermind

aquinas_nz Registered 29 September 2021, 1:04

Very nice map, works great in remastered edition, cheers

MikeTaylor Registered 29 November 2021, 18:40

I like this a lot: it's more than just competent, but inventive and immersive, which is a great combination for what seems to be a debut map. I hesitated between giving a harsh 3 stars and a generous 4, but in the end came down on the harsh side for two reasons. One is that the combats are not always very well judged; the other is that just as I was really getting into it, it ended. I think one or two more rooms past the (what turned out be final) big battle would have pushed it past the threshold. Great debut, though!

Doommeister Guest 21 January 2022, 17:14

Graphics all unusual shapes for the monsters. Really well play-tested this one then. 1/10 load of crap.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in