Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of plaw01
Author:Paul Lawitzki
Title:Down the Gutter
Download:plaw01.zip (c09f7d342fa2fcbc46daca4dcfe5842b)
Filesize:4306 Kilobytes
Release date:04.07.2021
Homepage:
Additional Links: Func_Msgboard
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘



Walkthrough demos:
DownloadSkillLengthPlayerProtocolDate
plaw01Nightmare0h05m04sArcaneFiend6662021-07-21
Full completion of the map.

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
plaw01.bsp7971 KB12.07.2021
plaw01.txt2 KB04.07.2021
src/plaw01.map10084 KB04.07.2021

plaw01.zip

Down the Gutter

Around medium-sized cistern/sewer level. The map source is included.

Tags: medium, sewer, cistern, bricks, source, honey

Editor's Rating: no rating (yet)
User Rating: 4.7/5 with 28 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
Alex Ros Registered, rated this a 5 17 July 2021, 12:15

It's actually a really nice map. I liked it. I saw it on Greenwood YT channel and decided to play by myself. It's cool. I wish there be a lot more tubes as long as they're adding to visual detailing, but that's just me

Alex Ros Registered, rated this a 5 17 July 2021, 12:15

THANKS

Borax Man Registered, rated this a 4 17 July 2021, 14:21

Enjoyed this, and the spaciousness was a nice change from the cramped levels I was playing before.

Well crafted, fun to play.

The_Pirate Registered, rated this a 5 17 July 2021, 14:36

This is very, very good.

As far as i can tell, P.L. has played 'Honey' more than once. And made something very much his own, not just a deriative.

So much map in such a small file. And... made with 'vanilla' Quake? This seems like the only map from P.L. on the server. If this is a 'first map', i'm very, very impressed.

Monster placement, mood, lighting, brushwork.... Wow.

I think i better have another go. I didn't find all the secrets anyway....

P.L. - Thank You!

Spirit Registered, rated this a 5 17 July 2021, 19:24

I loved this! Great flow, great looks, great secrets. Very very nice.

DragonsForLunch Registered, rated this a 5 18 July 2021, 23:47

Really well crafted and fun! visually consistent and pleasant to look at with nice shapes and good texture work. Gameplay wise this felt very classic in a good way!

Ninja Registered, rated this a 5 19 July 2021, 21:11

5 star- Great fun map on skill 3, plenty to do, plenty of running away aswell :) Really good map, roll on quake forever.

uguitar Guest 20 July 2021, 13:05

Map with a lot of fun.. gives a little bit the feeling of the original maps from ID's masterpiece. Thanks for the good work!

Gioyo3aa Registered, rated this a 4 22 July 2021, 3:00

Very nice, is this really a first effort? In any case, this is very promising. Thanks and keep it up!

EightBitVic Registered, rated this a 5 27 July 2021, 22:02

Awesome map! Definitely got surprised a few times by the enemy spawn-ins. Also, I don't know if it was intentional but the limited amount of ammo that was available kept me on my toes. At one point I was literally just using my axe lol. I love it! Anyways, great job! Will be posting playthrough on YT. Cheers! Keep it up!

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in