Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of portal
Author:Roby Kalilla
Title:The Slipgate Labs
Download:portal.zip (2b3a36924ef0cfa5f778c010131fea2c)
Filesize:1179 Kilobytes
Release date:03.02.2021
Homepage:
Additional Links: Func_MsgboardUpdated version
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
portal.bsp2946 KB03.02.2021
portal_readme.txt2 KB05.02.2021

portal.zip

The Slipgate Labs

Small beginner's level with mixed texture themes.

Note: An updated version of this map is available here.


Tags: small, mixtex, base, bricks, slime

Editor's Rating: no rating (yet)
User Rating: 2.1/5 with 13 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
ARtemi Guest 13 February 2021, 15:51

The silver key door does not seem to work.

Spirit Registered 24 February 2021, 20:21

Same here, the key vanishes and the door does not open. Used FTEQW.

The map is a mixed bag, seems like a bunch of little ideas connected into a level but without a bigger theme or story. Good start!

Jehannum Registered 6 March 2021, 21:00

Same with me as well. The silver key vanishes from my HUD when I contact the silver key door, but the door does not open. Used Darkplaces.

starshipwaters Registered 10 March 2021, 5:10

same issue with the silver key door for me. used qss.

Ninja Registered 10 March 2021, 12:44

Its a good map, i had no issues with silver key. or doors,used Q.S .Map ran and played fine

The_Pirate Registered 27 March 2021, 12:02

I tried the v.4. The basic functions are there now.

Ok, it is a first map, but RK needs to tighten things up a bit. If it takes 4 versions to just achieve playabillity, there isn't done enough testing before the public release. I strongly suggest presenting a new map to 2 - 4 friends, use their response to bugfix it and then do a public release.

In general, i suggest starting with a pad of paper: making a storyline, work out how it should play out, what traps and secrets - then do the mapping and the debugging. The planning and ideas is what makes a good map, the actual work with the editor is the craftmanship needed to make the ideas shine.

Keep going - all mappers have started from scratch! :)

MikeTaylor Registered 26 May 2021, 10:55

The best that can be said of this is that it introduces us to a new mapper. Let's hope that Roby can go on to much better things!

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in