Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of prison
Author:Swen Klemund
Title:My Home & Prison
Download:prison.zip (2cafb619b92ed5de2933e3a645df11e6)
Filesize:762 Kilobytes
Release date:20.11.1996
Homepage:
Additional Links: Crash's
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘

Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
SWEN.BSP664 KB23.10.1996
SWEN1.TXT2 KB26.10.1996
SWEN1.BSP1167 KB24.10.1996
SWEN.TXT2 KB20.11.1996

prison.zip - My Home & Prison

Two small levels: A simple house with a garden and a Metal bit in the basement, leading to a small Metal/Wizard map.

Tags: house, metal, wizard, textures, realism

Editor's Rating: Average
User Rating: 2.7/5 with 15 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
Aen, rated this a 2 9 October 2010, 14:56
Not fair.
Spirit, rated this a 3 26 March 2011, 15:58
House map: pointless (I guess it is the author's house with monsters added in. And a secret cellar.)

The other one (swen1) is dark and hard.


Needs startmaps in the Injector.
Spirit, rated this a 3 26 March 2011, 18:09
Injector fixed.
Cocerello Registered, rated this a 3 15 December 2013, 13:01

The first one is crappy and cramped, except maybe the underground part; but the second is way longer, more fun and more provides a certain amount of challenge. The underwater part and some brushwork was interesting, i would like to see it with the tools and detail we can put nowadays.

The screenshot is a bit misleading, that fight with the three shamblers is very easy, the shamblers can't reach you.

So 2/5 for swen and 3/5 for swen1.

xDDGx Registered, rated this a 2 19 June 2014, 2:57

2/5 for both. swen is a bit rough and too small, but I like the house. swen1 is a bit better from gameplay side (and this map isn't so rough), but too~ hard, I didn't get, how to kill all these monsters including three shamblers. I just didn't have enough ammo!

dBAudio Registered, rated this a 3 17 August 2014, 15:13

i did enjoy swen1. i had plenty of ammo and the shamblers couldn't fit through the doorway. i rated a 3, but i feel it's less than that.

Noxat Registered, rated this a 2 8 August 2015, 22:21

What is this, a house for ants? No I kid, but seriously, talk about cramped! The second level fares better but is still rather irksome at times with its long square sewers and a key tucked away in a hidden room. I will say I had a proper "oh shit!" moment when I wandered in to a room with three shamblers and few fiends. That was fun, at least. Still, nothing terribly exciting here, and I was left hanging when I entered the final exit and crashed to console because I lacked swen2.bsp. I need closure! C'mon it's been nearly 20 years, make with the swen2 already!

JMP Registered, rated this a 3 4 November 2017, 11:38

The second map is pretty good for 1996. There are some misaligned textures, and some of the combat could have been more challenging, but I really liked the waterlogged tunnels.

pmk Guest 25 October 2018, 4:04

average 1996 quake maps where the second map is better than the first one. I would say it is worth a quick play through for the second map since it is a lot longer and more challenging. These maps get a two out of five rating from me.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in