Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of pyramid
Author:Ted Stahl
Title:The Great Pyramid of Seth
Download:pyramid.zip (603da172c26f7fb23eabd4c31ed1a3cf)
Filesize:490 Kilobytes
Release date:31.12.1996
Homepage:
Additional Links: Crash's
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘

Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
PYRAMID.TXT3 KB31.12.1996
PYRAMID.BSP1138 KB30.12.1996

pyramid.zip - The Great Pyramid of Seth

A big and ugly pyramid.

Tags: pyramid, small, terracota, outdoor, egyptian, textures

Editor's Rating: Poor
User Rating: 1.8/5 with 10 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
xDDGx Registered, rated this a 2 11 July 2014, 1:00

Well, for that time it was somewhat impressive... and slow. In some places r_speeds are 1400 and my 2,6 GHz Athlon in software mode (in 1280x1024) draws every frame about 15 ms (1000/15 = 66,666 fps), so while playing I can see a little slowness in frame drawing (my LCD has refresh rate equal to 75 Hz) sometimes.

Except this monstrousity, the level is very dull, and the gameplay is pointless and boring...

Cocerello Registered, rated this a 2 15 November 2014, 21:03

First half is dull, due to the size, second is decent for the time, with some good ideas, while dull on brushwork and very easy. Last fight was intense.

2+

ArrrCee Registered, rated this a 2 19 May 2015, 1:59

The Great Pyramid of Seth on The Quake Grave

This is an odd map with a good premise. The whole idea behind it is that you're trying to get into a pyramid, explore it and exit. The beginning area is very big and very empty. Assorted zombies wander around as you try to open the pyramid. Once inside though, the gameplay picks up. Unfortunately, once it picks up, you're in very tight surroundings with enemies who have no chance at getting to you. However, the last fight should make up for that a bit, as I know I was surprised. Decent map but definitely not a must play.

NoNameUser Guest 14 August 2016, 14:41

Terrible, really. The only fun part was blowing up zombies from above. I didn't even bother to get inside the pyramid.

1/5

pmk Guest 31 October 2018, 15:05

Ugly map from 1996 that is not worth a play through. It is too dark, bland and boring plus the start of the map is way too huge and not interesting to play through. The level designer also missuses the effectiveness of certain quake enemies such as fiends and puts them in cramped quarters where they cannot attack the player and are easy to attack from a distance. This map gets a one out of five rating from me and I would say avoid playing this map.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in