Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of q1shw2sp
Author:ShadoW & negke
Title:Deep Scars (single player version)
Download:q1shw2sp.zip (1a045acdbd787056ff2b839531408a3b)
Filesize:564 Kilobytes
Release date:13.05.2011
Homepage:http://www.shadowsdomain.wordpress.com
Additional Links:
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
q1shw2sp.bsp882 KB13.05.2011
q1shw2sp.lit313 KB13.05.2011
q1shw2sp.map524 KB13.05.2011
q1shw2sp.txt4 KB13.05.2011

q1shw2sp.zip

Deep Scars (single player version)

Small Metal level; the single player version of q1shw2. The GPL map source is included.

Tags: small, metal, source, dm

Editor's Rating: Nice
User Rating: 3.9/5 with 17 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
Cocerello Registered 14 September 2012, 17:53
The layout and architecture are above average in this map, but its greatest feature its how it use the monsters and how are combined.

Good for a quick play. Reccomended.
MikeTaylor Registered 14 December 2014, 19:44

I found this only OK. Perhaps if I'd have found even one of its four secrets, the experience would have been more satisfying. Still, it certainly looks good.

dgl33d Registered 19 January 2016, 11:40

An enjoyable, challenging map.

onetruepurple Registered 23 June 2018, 13:24

Decent on its own, much preferable when played as a part of dmc3.

Thedboy Guest 11 October 2019, 13:56

I'm really confused by the secret with the nails and health up high (room right before the exit). I see messages such as "Only two more to go" and "Sequence completed" with no obvious trigger for either.

neggers Guest 11 October 2019, 16:05

It's poorly designed. If you inspect the base of the columns below the items, you'll notice the skulls in the center protrude slightly. These are buttons that need to be hit in order for the items to drop. You probably triggered them by accident when blowing up a zombie or spawn near them.

cosmaty Registered 11 October 2019, 18:21

I triggered these buttons sequence accidentally by doing a rocket jump in order to get these items via this method.

Solomoriah Registered 13 October 2019, 22:50

I really liked this one! Only found two of the four secrets, and honestly the jumping needed to get the lightning gun is too much trouble, but still, excellent level!

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in