Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of qt_pre02
Author:distrans
Title:Grendel's Keep
Download:qt_pre02.zip (a16bca26a7ff4c0fefb8eee2d67de70b)
Filesize:2928 Kilobytes
Release date:12.04.2010
Homepage:
Additional Links:
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✔
Dependencies:travail

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
gfx/env/moonbk.tga430 KB17.12.2008
gfx/env/moondn.tga33 KB11.04.2010
gfx/env/moonft.tga401 KB17.12.2008
gfx/env/moonlf.tga413 KB17.12.2008
gfx/env/moonrt.tga443 KB17.12.2008
gfx/env/moonup.tga1305 KB17.12.2008
maps/qt_pre02.bsp4998 KB11.04.2010
qt_pre02.txt6 KB11.04.2010

qt_pre02.zip - Grendel's Keep

Medium-sized dark runic metal/base style biomatter processing facility. A sort of prequel to the Travail missionpack (which is required to play).

Tags: metal, medium, travail, base

Editor's Rating: Excellent
User Rating: 4.3/5 with 15 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
mfx Registered, rated this a 4 31 May 2013, 16:32

Distans didn´t seem to like the SSG...

MikeTaylor Registered, rated this a 4 30 September 2015, 12:20

I don't know how I missed this one -- a really superb base map, with lots of exploration, some nice surprises, and an intriguing progression. Highly recommended, and well worth four stars even now, six years after it came out.

Lane Powell Registered, rated this a 4 18 August 2016, 9:30

Agreed. Hellish atmosphere with lots of flesh and blood (even a semi-hidden gigantic fetus (!!!)), and some really well-constructed machinery. The custom base textures blend well with id's metal textures. Quite a unique look.

Pritchard Registered, rated this a 4 17 September 2016, 6:36

A great looking map with generally well-flowing layout and gameplay. I would say that it was a tad dark, especially underwater (underblood?), and I have to admit that I did get lost at a few stages.

I always figured out how to progress though, and for the most part I enjoyed the combat. Some of the new enemies are real ammo sponges though, which makes them rather uninteresting to fight as their attacks are generally non-threatening. Overall, a good map.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in