Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of retrojam4dlc_dw
Author:DeeDoubleU
Title:Ascension
Download:retrojam4dlc_dw.zip (208e9c7542db60be370f9f6b8cfeabeb)
Filesize:1117 Kilobytes
Release date:25.11.2015
Homepage:http://www.dimwalker.com
Additional Links:
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
retrojam4dlc_dw.bsp1958 KB24.11.2015
retrojam4dlc_dw.lit1371 KB24.11.2015
retrojam4dlc_dw.map1266 KB24.11.2015
retrojam4dlc_dw.txt1 KB25.11.2015

retrojam4dlc_dw.zip - Ascension

Small medieval/Episode 4-style level, originally started for Retro Jam 4. The map source is included.

Tags: source, medieval, castle, medium, lava

Editor's Rating: Average
User Rating: 3.5/5 with 13 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
MikeTaylor Registered, rated this a 3 11 December 2015, 13:10

Oh, good. Ambushed from behind again. That never gets old.

MikeTaylor Registered, rated this a 3 11 December 2015, 14:16

Well, I finished with 84/86 kills and 6/10 secrets (on hard). Apart from the recurring ambush-from-behind incidents -- which. truth to tell, did start to pall pretty quickly -- that was all rather jolly. Worth playing, but not outstanding.

Dymitry Guest 4 January 2016, 11:23

Solidly designed level with ten reasonable to find secrets (two of which I was unable to access properly, but did manage to rocket jump to). The main issues I had with the gameplay are that the ammunition is weighted very heavily in favor of shells while many of the enemies are the ones I avoid using shotguns against (fiends, scrags, spawns, vores, zombies), and the ambushes from behind and repopulated hallways are overdone.

MikeTaylor Registered, rated this a 3 4 January 2016, 16:28

Oh, that's interesting: I find the single shotgun to be a fine weapon against scrags, especially at medium distance; and the DBS is my absolutely favourite fiend weapon.

Dave Guest 6 January 2016, 5:31

I liked the difficulty of the map, starts off routine but then come the vores. I especially loved the broken staircase jumping secret. Very interesting and well done.

catsup Registered, rated this a 5 12 December 2016, 13:05

I've run into ammo problems after getting the gold key (7 secrets out of 10). Had to axe some vores. Otherwise very nice map, thanks.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in