Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of retrojam4dlc_pulsar
Author:PuLSaR
Title:The Elder Reality
Download:retrojam4dlc_pulsar.zip (589dc3c87392ca482538bdda4fe0df0f)
Filesize:3460 Kilobytes
Release date:14.02.2016
Homepage:http://pulsar.quaddicted.com
Additional Links: Func_Msgboard
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
retrojam4dlc_pulsar.bsp7680 KB14.02.2016
retrojam4dlc_pulsar.lit3000 KB14.02.2016
retrojam4dlc_pulsar.txt8 KB14.02.2016

retrojam4dlc_pulsar.zip - The Elder Reality

Medium-sized Elder World-style map that features at least one room from each level in the fourth episode of Quake (except for E4M1). An expanded version of the author's Retro Jam 4 entry.

Note: This map requires an engine port with increased limits.

This is the version with minor cosmetic fixes. Original file a27e2f42a2a42eb50eb99e6255db9494 is in the trash/ directory.


Tags: medium, medieval, remix, remake, secrets, spanws, dark, hard, multiple exits, spawn, e4

Editor's Rating: Excellent
User Rating: 4.6/5 with 21 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
PuLSaR Registered 14 February 2016, 17:37

Is it possible to update this file with the latest one? Links on func have the updated version (it fixes some minor visual bugs no one will ever notice, but anyway), while this one is the first morning version.

Spirit Guest 15 February 2016, 11:47

Damn you people and your updates... I had grabbed this file from Quaketastic. Was the file replaced there as well or what?

PuLSaR Registered 15 February 2016, 11:57

Yes, quaketastic file was replaced as well. I suppose you grabbed it too early in the morning.

Jonathan Guest 17 February 2016, 15:54

I really enjoyed this. It helps if you are familiar with the original maps, in particular some of the secrets. I found it a pretty tough play-through on normal, especially the last room.

FifthElephant Registered, rated this a 5 23 February 2016, 15:58

You can blame me for having an updated version. I am a terrible playtester.

PuLSaR Registered 23 February 2016, 22:02

Fifth, you're a good playtester. You managed to find at least 2 major bugs, while those cosmetic changes were really minor issues.

Guy-Who-Judge-Maps-by-Screenshots Guest 29 February 2016, 4:30

Impressive architecture! Nice job on making those awesome shapes in Quake!

Frederic Bezies Guest 7 March 2016, 9:37

Great map. Reminds me a lot of e4 fun :)

Too bad I only found 5 secrets in it.

MikeTaylor Registered, rated this a 3 17 March 2016, 17:16

I found this impressive, but not as much actual fun as I'd hoped.

Jonathan Guest 30 March 2016, 15:41

I found this surprisingly fun, and for a while was going back to this to find all the secrets rather than play AD.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in