Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of rit
Author:Chris Burgess
Title:Escape the Base
Download:rit.zip (82fc611296b3bae3bc8080585ee70bca)
Filesize:689 Kilobytes
Release date:18.08.1996
Homepage:
Additional Links: Crash'sTEAMShambler
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘

Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
rit_quaddictedrepack.txt1 KB28.04.2009
RIT.TXT2 KB18.08.1996
RIT.BSP1605 KB18.08.1996

rit.zip - Escape the Base

Small to medium Base map. OK.
This file was repackaged by Spirit. You can find the original .zip in the trash


Tags: small, medium, base, water

Editor's Rating: Average
User Rating: 3.2/5 with 19 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
ArrrCee Registered, rated this a 3 11 April 2014, 23:38

I'm surprised this map doesn't have any comments. It's short and a little on the easy side but it's really well constructed! Watch me play it here: Escape the Base on The Quake Grave

xDDGx Registered, rated this a 4 12 June 2014, 4:32

Pretty good map. There is no some "extra" stuff, but no lacks too. Only strange glitch in water (I'm stuck nearby rocks).

MikeTaylor Registered, rated this a 2 12 June 2014, 12:18

Competent but mundane. I see it's very old -- released two months after Quake itself -- so there's nothing to be ashamed of here. But also no reason to play it 2014.

MikeTaylor Registered, rated this a 2 12 June 2014, 12:18

Rats -- I accidentally clicked on 4*. It seems that having once chosen a rating, you can never change it. For the record, I meant to rate it 2*.

JellyGal Registered, rated this a 4 16 August 2014, 1:10

A nice map. It has some solid gameplay and combat, and for two months after Quake, it looks amazing. I also like the secrets, and the trick it pulls with the gold keycard. It's nice to see ogres in a base map, too. Great job, Chris, you made the earliest map on Quaddicted that I consider above average! Certainly worth playing IMO.

JellyGal Registered, rated this a 4 16 August 2014, 2:39

Whoops, I forgot about House of Desolution, that's the first above average one IMO, but this one is still good.

TheInsaneMilkman Registered, rated this a 3 4 January 2015, 3:10

Decent but unspectacular. It's really good for its release date. Most levels from that early on look really ugly but this one actually looks pretty much id quality. The combat is decent but it's very easy, all you'll find are grunts, enforcers, doges and a few ogres. I do really like the medieval room at the end, though. 3/5

Cocerello Registered, rated this a 4 4 January 2015, 16:22

For a 1996 is good, solidly good map. It has some issues here and there, like inconsistency on themes used sometimes, and a secret where the reward doesn't have an use, but those are minor.

A solid 4 for a 1996 map.

MikeTaylor Registered, rated this a 2 29 June 2015, 16:03

I see that it's now possible to re-rate maps, so I changed my old (accidental) 4* score to 2*.

Noxat Registered, rated this a 3 7 July 2015, 20:11

A short but decent map with some good architecture and lots of buttons to press. Nothing terribly memorable but a good early map nonetheless.

Esrael Registered, rated this a 4 6 November 2016, 17:36

As commented earlier, it looks like id quality. A nice solid map!

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in