Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of rw3
Author:Miss Bubbles
Title:Unholy Ossuary
Download:rw3.zip (482c5c1fa2b36dd06710c799013f51e3)
Filesize:942 Kilobytes
Release date:26.02.2017
Homepage:
Additional Links: Func_Msgboard
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘



Walkthrough demos:
DownloadSkillLengthPlayerProtocolDate
rw3Nightmare0h06m34sArcaneFiend6662019-06-11
Playthrough of rw3 with all monsters killed and all secrets found.

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
UnholyOssuary_Readme.txt3 KB26.02.2017
rw3.bsp2226 KB26.02.2017

rw3.zip - Unholy Ossuary

Medium-sized classic Episode 3-style runic level.

Tags: medium, runic, metal

Editor's Rating: Excellent
User Rating: 4.7/5 with 18 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
Johnny Law Registered, rated this a 4 22 November 2018, 19:44

IIRC I nominated this for best "vanilla" id1 map in the 2018 Quake Awards. It's a polished-but-nostalgic experience that is just plain fun and doesn't outstay its welcome. Great as a changeup between trying crazy big and/or experimental maps to keep you in tune with fundamental Quake goodness.

JMP Registered, rated this a 4 25 December 2018, 6:54

I found the combat a little bland, but the architecture is great. It perfectly captures the atmosphere of Episode 3 while having enough polish and detail to meet modern standards.

gotshun Registered, rated this a 5 6 February 2019, 3:15

This was great. Connectivity was spot on. I didn't get lost at all. And I have a bad habit of that. The monster placement had to many ogres for my taste maybe a few more vores. Also a little more ammo would have worked. But, other than that, this map is right on the mark. 5/5 is worthy of this map. Great map Miss Bubbles.

Pete (Gotshun) D.
Lysander Registered, rated this a 4 25 February 2019, 22:29

Very enjoyable old school map which could have worked as part of the main game. Very atmospheric, not too hard and the amount of ammo was perfect - I had to use the axe a few times and that's no bad thing. Great achievement,

hqn Registered, rated this a 5 18 July 2019, 6:02

Fantastic map! The creepy vibe and solid encounters echo the id maps of old in a refreshing way. The geometry has a chunkiness to it that makes for a very polished look, inviting for a second, third or fourth playthrough. I still didn't get all the secrets!

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in