Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of sc_csmn
Author:SgtCrispy
Title:Can't Stop Me Now
Download:sc_csmn.zip (2f2c1ad7c40cb305d399036e32eb374a)
Filesize:1286 Kilobytes
Release date:31.07.2020
Homepage:
Additional Links: Func_MsgboardUpdated version
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
sc_CSMN.bsp3241 KB30.07.2020
sc_CSMN.txt3 KB31.07.2020

sc_csmn.zip

Can't Stop Me Now

Small oldschool base level.

Note: An updated version is available here.


Tags: small, base, oldschool

Editor's Rating: no rating (yet)
User Rating: 3.6/5 with 17 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
Solomoriah Registered, rated this a 4 9 August 2020, 7:15

Clicked the "updated version" link, and I have to say, that's a really wild 404 page.

holaareola Registered, rated this a 3 2 September 2020, 15:33

NB: I downloaded this a while ago, and missed the updated version.

Compact. The geometry is a little rough and basic in many places, but it's a fun romp through a tight little map. I played it on nightmare and the health and armour balance was perfect. I was never able to relax despite a fairly sparse monster population. One criticism is that if you take the wrong door at the beginning the map is near-impossible. I kept getting killed until I reloaded and took the NG from the start. GL secret was a cool area, sandwiching the player between a low ceiling and narrow walkways over a black abyss felt effectively vertiginous. Nice job winding the secrets back into the main level flow.

Power coil design in the exit room was a standout for me visually. And I always appreciate the first spawn being the last :)

holaareola Registered, rated this a 3 2 September 2020, 15:37

Oh, two more things: also forgot, I really liked the room with the big walkways. The slopes + ogre grenade bounce were lethal, nice job!

And FYI caps on mapnames is a slight pain in the arse for weirdos like me playing Quake on Linux.

Mugwump Registered 7 September 2020, 17:35

The link to the update is working fine for me.

MikeTaylor Registered, rated this a 3 8 October 2020, 18:01

Very enjoyable ID-style base map with interesting areas to explore (especially the grenade-launcher secret, as holaareola rightly says) and a nice balance between areas where sniping works and a few where you just have to leap in and get your hands dirty. Respawning the biosuit would have been nice, though.

ArrrCee Registered, rated this a 3 29 November 2020, 2:28

Can't Stop Me Now on The Quake Grave

I like a good base map every now and again, and this one is decent but I think that while the fights were good (especially the fight right before the end) that there could've been more variety in the enemies used. I know that some authors don't like to mix the monsters between the 2 themes in Quake but I say find a way to mix them together vary it up! Nice work, looking forward to your next one! ;)

Note: We had a database issue and recent comments are currently not available, recovery is in progress.
Please do not repost your old comments, there is a good chance they will be back!
More information

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in