Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of scampsp1
Author:Scampie
Title:Dead Memories
Download:scampsp1.zip (6b4617eee4956eb2eefc90fcc992287f)
Filesize:1853 Kilobytes
Release date:02.04.2012
Homepage:
Additional Links: SP Map Corner
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘



Walkthrough demos:
DownloadSkillLengthPlayerProtocolDate
scampsp1Hard0h10m39sScampie6662013-10-03
100% demo of scampsp1, played by Scampie

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
scampsp1.bsp3926 KB01.04.2012
scampsp1.map1952 KB01.04.2012
scampsp1.txt3 KB01.04.2012

scampsp1.zip - Dead Memories

Medium-sized idbase map with many crates and a critical slipgate malfunction.

Tags: medium, base, source, shrimp

Editor's Rating: Excellent
User Rating: 4.6/5 with 27 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
czg 2 April 2012, 21:43
I love this map it is made by one of my favourite american mappers Sean Scampie and he really utilized these textures well.
Nice job, five starts!
Daz, rated this a 3 4 April 2012, 6:05
Video playthrough - http://youtu.be/pXasK5Aitv0
dehlor 4 April 2012, 14:14
..looks interesting, give a try
NightFright Registered, rated this a 5 11 March 2014, 22:49

Quake base map at its best. What I liked a lot was the author's idea with the teleporter liquid which can appear like a puddle on the floor while still being capable of transporting you somewhere else. Also cool was the encounter in the teleporter chamber when dimension monsters kept appearing, and after you had finished them, regular Enforcers and Grunts were checking what was going on. Cleverly done and also somewhat realistic. Architecture also doesn't disappoint, the base is full of details and curved surfaces. A highly recommendable release.

Bloughsburgh Registered, rated this a 5 18 April 2016, 16:46

From playing a few of his map jam entries, I can conclude that Scampie knows what he is doing. His professional skill set shows with near perfect gameplay execution and design. Secrets are solvable but not too easy. Humor is sprinkled throughout both subtly and in your face. Difficulty and length feels just right.

Not to mention the visuals and overall atmosphere are top notch. I would love to see another standalone single player map from Scampie as I find he is one of the best Quake mappers out there.

MikeTaylor Registered, rated this a 4 9 March 2018, 1:39

Bse Map Done Right. This is basic in a way, but so perfectly executed. Also, the very last monster is a truly terrifying moment. Lots of fun.

death112 Registered, rated this a 4 11 March 2018, 1:51

The pentagram secret is completely useless, even more useless than the useless secret :) Besides that, pretty cool map!

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in