Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of scity509
Author:NCMark
Title:Quake City
Download:scity509.zip (1833e4d6e5e0bc6c1532881b9eab37ca)
Filesize:679 Kilobytes
Release date:10.01.2011
Homepage:
Additional Links:
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
scity509.bsp1697 KB10.01.2011
scity509.txt1 KB10.01.2011

scity509.zip - Quake City

Medium-sized dark city/realism map with backyards, warehouses and sewers.

Tags: medium, realism, city, sewers

Editor's Rating: Average
User Rating: 2.8/5 with 10 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
Dymitry 30 January 2011, 3:11
Players who find every recent map too difficult may enjoy this. In fact, players who find every map from 1997 too difficult may enjoy this.

All this has to offer is four minutes of shooting weak enemies - no powerups, no secrets, no difficulty levels, no replay value.
Spirit, rated this a 3 30 January 2011, 18:47
Plain and easy but I enjoyed the general layout and progression. Some more detail and it would be a quite nice map.
delorean 10 February 2011, 1:48
At last! some original/different theme for Quake deviating from classic medieval/horror

I still have to play this map but I'm sure it'll be enjoyable
Roozy1999 Guest, rated this a 5 18 February 2017, 18:22

I love this map. It's beautiful! :)

JMP Registered, rated this a 3 5 February 2018, 4:51

Plays like a very good 1996 map. Despite the urban setting, it doens't feel like a real city with interconnecting streets--progression is mostly linear, although there are a few nooks and crannies to explore.

MikeTaylor Registered, rated this a 1 6 February 2018, 13:01

A confusing mess of identical bland structures, arbitrary forking paths where choosing the wrong one leaves you chronically short of ammo, wrongly chosen textures (e.g. a shootable button that is really a pressable one) and continually predictable "combats" scarcely worth of the name. I found both silver and gold keys along the way, and I must have used them somewhere because they were gone by the end, but I have no idea where. Poor, especially by the standards of 2009 when it was apparently created.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in