Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of sewage
Author:Hrimfaxi
Title:Sewage devastation
Download:sewage.zip (24f9ec99f52135b40ac8c56b13221a7f)
Filesize:1636 Kilobytes
Release date:15.04.2006
Homepage:http://www.hrimfaxi.dk/
Additional Links: Func_msgboard
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
sewage.txt2 KB15.04.2006
sewage.bsp3934 KB15.04.2006

sewage.zip

Sewage devastation

A big green swampy sewage system. Build in short time in a speedmapping fashion.

Tags: wizard, swamp, medieval, sewer, metal, hard, difficult, traps

Editor's Rating: Nice
User Rating: 4.5/5 with 33 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
Berntsen 31 December 2011, 1:36
Can't believe I didn't play this before, absolutely fantastic! Good architecture, atmospheric lighting, nice progression and some clever secrets. Play!
MikeTaylor Registered 13 April 2015, 14:31

The is an overlooked gem -- really nicely put together with some really satisfying secrets (though I only found 4/7). At beggars belief that this was thrown together in a few days. My only quibble: I killed everything I found, but only finished with 124/154 kills (on hard). Surely there aren't 30 more monsters hiding in the secrets that I missed?

I'm going to mark this the full five stars, in light of how amazingly quickly it was built. There are better maps, but nothing better built in this time.

epiplon Registered 31 December 2018, 0:41

Really good map, oldschool fashion.

Solomoriah Registered 15 April 2019, 0:27

Sweet. Love the challenges. Didn't find all the secrets, but honestly wasn't looking that hard... I did get the supernailgun and the rocket launcher, and that pretty much made me happy.

dwere Registered 8 February 2020, 23:13

Only 2/7 secrets on normal and all of the monsters are dead.

Funny that running something like this in software mode still destroys a lot of cluttered modern releases.

Greenwood Registered 14 April 2020, 9:21

Classic sewer map with great gameplay!

Ninja Registered 14 April 2020, 17:48

I can only mark this as a 4, all secrets are impossible to find, i found 5\7 with only 127\154 killed, so the last 2 secrets are hold 27 more enemy ?, i even went into no clip and still couldnt find any rooms with enemy or secret rooms,maybe a bug in the map.

Hrimfaxi Registered 15 April 2020, 10:26

Hi Ninja. I think the difference in kills with only 127/154, is because you play with a old progs.data. The progs that was shipped with Quake from ID had a bug, so fish in a map was counted twice. That can explain why you can't find any monsters when you noclip around. Any map you play with this bug will give a wrong count if that map has fish in it. You can replace your progs.data with this: http://quaketastic.com/files/misc/q106fishfix.zip

Ninja Registered 15 April 2020, 13:24

Ok,Thanks for the info hrimfaxi "Duh Me"

Ninja Registered 15 April 2020, 13:49

Hrimfaxi, i put the pak2 file into the id1 folder as explained in the text with it,still same results 5/7 secrets 127\154 on skill 3, again no other rooms found with no clip, im using quakespasm 9.3

Ninja Registered 15 April 2020, 14:30

Figured it out, i have to extract the progs dat from the pack file, it dosnt explain that in the text that come with it, it now says 127 enemies

Mugwump Registered 14 October 2020, 7:49

Much better than the author's Speedbase that I played right before this one. Nowhere near as outstanding as his magnum opuses but still very nice for a classic speedmap.

Alex Ros Registered 18 March 2022, 6:51

Really cool map. It's 2022 and it plays just perfect. Along with best existing vanilla-vibe maps like Ceremonial Circles. Recommended to all

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in