Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of sm145_pack
Author:negke, Zwiffle
Title:Speedmapping pack 145 - Tropical island
Download:sm145_pack.zip (20fadde9b2a5c005f2a8d94c49808cf4)
Filesize:949 Kilobytes
Release date:27.10.2008
Homepage:
Additional Links:
Type:Speedmapping
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘

Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
sm145_zwiffle.bsp230 KB26.10.2008
sm145_negke.bsp2632 KB26.10.2008
sm145_pack.txt2 KB27.10.2008
sm145_negke.bsp2632 KB26.10.2008
sm145_pack.txt2 KB27.10.2008
sm145_zwiffle.bsp230 KB26.10.2008

sm145_pack.zip - Speedmapping pack 145 - Tropical island

Tropical island / 2 SP maps / negke, Zwiffle

Tags: outdoor, trees, beach
User Rating: 0/5 with ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
Icantthinkofanickname Registered 14 December 2013, 21:05

Not sure if it's fair to judge speedmaps by the same standards as regular maps, but anyway:

I was very intrigued by the theme of this map pack, and negke's map pulls it off extremely well, I think. It has a unique setting and very creative narrative (it took me two playthroughs to “get it”; at first I thought I had done something wrong, or that there was some sort of bug in the map). It does look rough around the edges, though – literally, in fact. Perhaps a stationary skybox would have worked better?

Zwiffle's map does not seem to have anything to do with the theme, and sadly, I have to agree with its title (“This map sucks”).

I would REALLY like to see an expanded, polished, non-speedmap version of sm145_negke. Any chance of that happening, negke?

Icantthinkofanickname Registered 17 December 2013, 10:32

Hmm, I kind of regret having rated this. Should have just left a comment.

sm145negke is really a great, unique little map. And to be fair, sm145zwiffle is ok, given that it is a speedmap. Perhaps a 3 would have been more accurate, all things considered.

Icantthinkofanickname Registered 17 December 2013, 10:35

Aaaand the underscore strikes again...

Icantthinkofanickname Registered 17 December 2013, 11:44

Spirit, is there any way of modifying or withdrawing a rating given in a moment of poor judgement?

Icantthinkofanickname Registered 4 March 2014, 15:50

Thanks, Spirit!

spacey Guest 12 June 2014, 17:04

Another great experimental find and I mean negke's contribution. Btw, has anyone figured out where the secret is?

Dymitry Guest 28 September 2014, 1:17

The secret is located to the right side of the volcano, within one of the open topped plants.

hfc Registered, rated this a 5 2 March 2016, 1:37

finally i found a map isnt dark. i looking long times searching a map like that. trees, beautiful sky and clean water together not a darkness map. unlike every other maps. thank for the negke.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in