Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Author:Danzadan, dumptruck_ds, mukor, Naitelveni, onetruepurple
Title:Speedmapping pack 179 - Wizard
Download:sm179_pack.zip (bd65b274a582bb72ec0aaa5816f6c29a)
Filesize:3484 Kilobytes
Release date:20.08.2017
Homepage:
Additional Links:
Type:Speedmapping
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘

Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
SM179_Pack.txt1 KB19.08.2017
sm179_danzadan.bsp785 KB19.08.2017
sm179_danzadan.txt1 KB19.08.2017
sm179_dumptruck_ds.bsp1341 KB19.08.2017
sm179_dumptruck_ds_readme.txt3 KB19.08.2017
sm179_mukor.bsp719 KB19.08.2017
sm179_mukor.lit465 KB19.08.2017
sm179_naitelveni.bsp2094 KB19.08.2017
sm179_otp.bsp1833 KB20.08.2017
source/sm179_danzadan.map352 KB19.08.2017
source/sm179_dumptruck_ds.map408 KB19.08.2017
source/sm179_mukor.map262 KB19.08.2017
source/sm179_naitelveni.lit950 KB19.08.2017
source/sm179_otp.map1297 KB20.08.2017
textures/#vino.tga8 KB19.08.2017
textures/pkw_pinkdoor.tga13 KB19.08.2017

sm179_pack.zip - Speedmapping pack 179 - Wizard

Wizard / 5 SP maps / Danzadan, dumptruck_ds, mukor, Naitelveni, onetruepurple

Tags: speedmap, wizard, hacks
User Rating: 4/5 with 3 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
NewHouse Guest 21 August 2017, 0:10

When this gets updated, this link will not be needed then anymore: https://drive.google.com/file/d/0BwxYkKdSD855cVdNZ1lGT2ktd0E/view

NewHouse Guest 21 August 2017, 0:14

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0BwxYkKdSD855cVdNZ1lGT2ktd0E/view?usp=sharing

Previous didn't work

onetruepurple Registered, rated this a 5 21 August 2017, 18:28

This pack has misplaced files all over the place. Download this instead:

http://www.quaketastic.com/files/singleplayer/speedmaps/sm179_pack.zip

Hexcalk Guest 21 August 2017, 22:37

I wish we had an speedmap pack where only animated textures are used.

NewHouse Guest 5 September 2017, 15:07

Nevermind about my previous posts, I will release mini episode containing also this map.

Side note: all these maps in a pack are really fun, you should check them out*

ArrrCee Registered, rated this a 4 27 November 2017, 20:15

SM 179 on The Quake Grave

This is a great little speed map pack! We've got a good mix of normal to weird, which every Quake map pack should have. Nice work everyone!

Repus Guest 23 December 2017, 20:03

I don't see a point in playing this set of maps. All of them but one are way too small (there's nothing to discuss), and the one with 150+ monsters (on hard) is a zombieland. There's a door saying "kill 100 zombies to proceed", and you just go around killing zombies in packs. The grenades are everywhere, I think there are too many of them even for a hundred zombies. I found all the levels quite boring.

I guess there's that special way to play Quake, i. e. very fast, and that's what speedmaps are for, but I just don't understand that at all.

onetruepurple Registered, rated this a 5 23 December 2017, 22:38

It's okay that you didn't like it, but "nothing to discuss" in regards to my map in this pack is something I've not heard before. ;-)

Repus Guest 24 December 2017, 17:40

onetruepurple, these are good levels, but when there are like 24 monsters, and you don't even get to start to have a feeling of the level, there's nothing to discuss. I don't see a point in playing levels that are ridiculously small.

onetruepurple Registered, rated this a 5 24 December 2017, 20:28

Well mine had only 5 monsters, but I felt I made them interesting. It was the last one, did you make it to the end of the pack?

MikeTaylor Registered, rated this a 3 1 January 2018, 14:00

Bluebood Dysentery (sm179_danzadan) has the crash-on-save bug that I've seen in several recent levels, so I didn't play it.

OneTimPurple (sm179_dumptruck_ds) is an interestingly different map, with teleports taking you to several areas with close-quarter combats. I made my life difficult by starting with the one full of vores. Fought through to the end, and found it pretty satisfying.

Trenchbroom Warfare (sm179_mukor) is a pleasant enough blast, but a tad conventional and really rather too easy for my tastes. Perhaps I should have played in Nightmare.

A map done in 7 hours (sm179_naitelveni) is the pick of the set for me: an ambitious offering with quite a bit of multi-level exploration and more than hundred zombies to satisfyingly gib. Well worth playing.

Finally, I Was Happy in The Haze of The Drunken Hour (sm179_otp), though it rather small and has only five monsters, is delightfully different. I will say no more, to avoid spoilers, but I will mention that there's also some lovely atmosphere down in the cellar. I admit I gave up and god-moded the last part, but that's not the end of the world.

All in all, the pack is well worth playing, with Naitelveni's offering being both the biggest and the best.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in