Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Author:mukor, Naitelveni
Title:Speedmapping pack 180 - A Map Repus Can Enjoy
Download:sm180.zip (dcfcca22ad6f583980229ffabc1c15d2)
Filesize:3325 Kilobytes
Release date:16.12.2017
Homepage:
Additional Links: func
Type:Speedmapping
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘



Walkthrough demos:
DownloadSkillLengthPlayerProtocolDate
sm180_naitNightmare0h01m55sdeath1126662018-03-03

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
sm180_mukor.bsp4999 KB16.12.2017
sm180_mukor.lit850 KB16.12.2017
sm180_nait.bsp1577 KB15.12.2017
sm180_nait.lit1014 KB15.12.2017

sm180.zip - Speedmapping pack 180 - A Map Repus Can Enjoy

2 SP maps by mukor and Naitelveni. The title of the pack is not referenced in the zip as their is no readme file.

Tags: castle, speedmap
User Rating: 4.1/5 with 16 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
Lane Powell Registered, rated this a 4 24 December 2017, 5:35

Really good speedmap pack.

Naitelveni's map is basically a Quake slaughtermap. Definitely play it if you want a fast vicious slice of horde combat.

Mukor's map is a detailed, vertical, AD-ish medieval map that is actually very impressive and fun for a speedmap. No SNG though. :(

MikeTaylor Registered, rated this a 4 8 February 2018, 17:06

Starved Rock (sm180_mukor) is absolutely beautiful, and as Lame Powell says very much in the Arcane Dimensions aesthetic. Really lovely, and despite its relatively modest length (54 kills on Hard) it's almost impossible to believe it was a speedmap. Four stars, missing out on the fifth only because of the very understandable small size.

MikeTaylor Registered, rated this a 4 9 February 2018, 9:49

Yeeks, I just realised I mistyped "Lame Powell". Really sorry, Lane, not what I intended!

MikeTaylor Registered, rated this a 4 9 February 2018, 10:21

And a map made under 4 hours (sm180_nait) is fun, but insubstantial. I'll probably play it again just forth the flood of death-knights when you have the quadded LG, but it's sort of a cheap thrill. A slightly mean two stars, but it might have been three had I played it before Starved Rock.

death112 Registered, rated this a 4 3 March 2018, 21:21

Loved Naitelveni's map, its just blunt action. While mukor's map got some nice eeriness to it.

brunomiwa Registered, rated this a 4 29 April 2018, 15:34

Well

Naite's maps is like a serious sam map. Not my kind of thing and if a map has a focus on hoardes, I think it should be like unf maps.

Mukor's was really impressive. The texture and asthetics were on point. Got clipped in the first button and found a fake glass window after the bridge, nearly the GL, wasn't a secret and there was nothing there. Found the quad damage at the end, thought I was in for a ride. But the map just ended.

AnthonyS Registered, rated this a 4 20 May 2018, 2:25

Castle map is quite pleasing to look at, nice game play. Second map is basically a slaughter map.

Solomoriah Registered, rated this a 5 15 May 2019, 4:19

Two great little maps. Loved mukor's the most... I love a good castle, even a small one.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in