Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Author:Danzadan, Ing-ing, ionous, ish, JCR, muk0r, Newhouse, PinchySkree, prengle, Shambler, vaf, Andrew Yoder
Title:Speedmapping pack 186 - Terracotta
Download:sm186.zip (0af3385dde07c8a3db97950d9e29646e)
Filesize:19319 Kilobytes
Release date:27.08.2018
Homepage:
Additional Links:
Type:Speedmapping
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
_sm186_ing_sbathreadme.txt3 KB25.08.2018
gfx/env/amour_bk.tga403 KB24.02.2003
gfx/env/amour_dn.tga743 KB24.02.2003
gfx/env/amour_ft.tga597 KB24.02.2003
gfx/env/amour_lf.tga493 KB24.02.2003
gfx/env/amour_rt.tga603 KB24.02.2003
gfx/env/amour_up.tga87 KB24.02.2003
gfx/env/dragonfire.shader1 KB25.08.2018
gfx/env/dragonfire_bk.tga571 KB23.08.2018
gfx/env/dragonfire_dn.tga769 KB23.08.2018
gfx/env/dragonfire_ft.tga639 KB23.08.2018
gfx/env/dragonfire_lf.tga565 KB23.08.2018
gfx/env/dragonfire_rt.tga724 KB23.08.2018
gfx/env/dragonfire_up.tga250 KB23.08.2018
gfx/env/labyrinthus_bk.tga769 KB05.11.2002
gfx/env/labyrinthus_dn.tga769 KB05.11.2002
gfx/env/labyrinthus_ft.tga769 KB05.11.2002
gfx/env/labyrinthus_lf.tga769 KB05.11.2002
gfx/env/labyrinthus_rt.tga769 KB05.11.2002
gfx/env/labyrinthus_up.tga769 KB05.11.2002
gfx/env/predator_bk.tga215 KB24.08.2018
gfx/env/predator_dn.tga89 KB24.08.2018
gfx/env/predator_ft.tga233 KB24.08.2018
gfx/env/predator_lf.tga287 KB24.08.2018
gfx/env/predator_rt.tga287 KB24.08.2018
gfx/env/predator_up.tga453 KB24.08.2018
gfx/env/sgod_bk.tga769 KB21.08.2018
gfx/env/sgod_dn.tga769 KB21.08.2018
gfx/env/sgod_ft.tga769 KB21.08.2018
gfx/env/sgod_lf.tga769 KB21.08.2018
gfx/env/sgod_rt.tga769 KB21.08.2018
gfx/env/sgod_up.tga769 KB21.08.2018
maps/sm186_danzadan.bsp2006 KB27.08.2018
maps/sm186_danzadan.lit419 KB27.08.2018
maps/sm186_ing.bsp1638 KB26.08.2018
maps/sm186_ionous.bsp879 KB26.08.2018
maps/sm186_ionous.lit197 KB26.08.2018
maps/sm186_ish.bsp1759 KB25.08.2018
maps/sm186_ish.lit722 KB25.08.2018
maps/sm186_jcr.bsp2185 KB26.08.2018
maps/sm186_muk.bsp2782 KB27.08.2018
maps/sm186_muk.lit771 KB27.08.2018
maps/sm186_newhouse.bsp1703 KB27.08.2018
maps/sm186_newhouse.lit725 KB27.08.2018
maps/sm186_pinchy.bsp2160 KB26.08.2018
maps/sm186_pinchy.lit1020 KB26.08.2018
maps/sm186_prengle.bsp2061 KB26.08.2018
maps/sm186_prengle.lit893 KB26.08.2018
maps/sm186_sham.bsp1767 KB24.08.2018
maps/sm186_sham.lit1476 KB24.08.2018
maps/sm186_vaf.bsp1932 KB26.08.2018
maps/sm186_yoder.bsp2115 KB26.08.2018
maps/sm186_yoder.lit752 KB26.08.2018
sm186_Readme.txt1 KB27.08.2018
sm186_danzadan.txt2 KB27.08.2018
sm186_ish_readme.txt4 KB25.08.2018
sm186_jcr.txt2 KB26.08.2018
sm186_pinchy_terracotta_readme.txt3 KB26.08.2018
sm186_prengle.txt2 KB26.08.2018
sm186_sham.txt1 KB24.08.2018
sm186_yoder_readme.txt3 KB26.08.2018
source/pinchycr.map1627 KB26.08.2018
source/sbath.map733 KB26.08.2018
source/sm186_danzadan.jmf2365 KB27.08.2018
source/sm186_danzadan.map960 KB27.08.2018
source/sm186_ish.map563 KB25.08.2018
source/sm186_jcr.map895 KB26.08.2018
source/sm186_newhouse.map750 KB27.08.2018
source/sm186_prengle.map1123 KB26.08.2018
source/sm186_vaf.map547 KB26.08.2018
source/sm186_yoder.map1085 KB26.08.2018

sm186.zip

Speedmapping pack 186 - Terracotta

Terracotta / 12 SP maps / Danzadan, Ing-ing, ionous, ish, JCR, muk0r, Newhouse, PinchySkree, prengle, Shambler, vaf, Andrew Yoder
Includes various custom skyboxes and map sources, and some of the maps may require a source port with increased limits.



Tags: speedmap, medieval, terracotta
User Rating: 4.2/5 with 13 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
onetruepurple Registered, rated this a 5 17 November 2018, 13:02

Some proper gems in this speedmap pack, Danzadan's and ionous' in particular.

Solomoriah Registered, rated this a 5 16 May 2019, 21:02

I particularly enjoyed Newhouse's map... very entertaining, with an interesting atmosphere.

BlindChaos Registered, rated this a 3 11 June 2020, 6:15

Here is my review for Temple of the Bone King by muk0r.

In this map there is great detail and atmosphere combining the golden-orange stonework with bookshelves and glowing torches. Set in an ancient crypt which urges the player to explore its secrets.

I enjoyed most of this map, for I only have two complaints against it. They are more of a preference of taste and are nothing against the author's wonderful work.

Firstly, I did not enjoy the underwater sequence that connected the first two areas. Then again I do not enjoy underwater sequences in Quake like I do in other games.

Finally, I thought most of the map was highly detailed and atmospheric, but I think that the ending needed more work, but what was done was outstanding despite the time restraints. The spiderwebs were a great touch.

Because of the atmosphere, that drew me in, I urge the author to go back and give this map more of their artistic touch. Perhaps they can be inspired to create more beautiful maps, in this theme, in the future. I can't believe that this map took that little time to complete. To me it is a keeper for sure. ☠️

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in