Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Author:Bal, Danzadan, Fairweather, Ing-ing, ionous, ish, JCR, kamp, Marandal, Naitelveni, Newhouse, onetruepurple, Pinchy, Shambler, Ukko
Title:Speedmapping pack 193 - Quakeguy Goes to White Castle
Download:sm193_pack.zip (8737bf761de917516632ed92ce9ce31d)
Filesize:42957 Kilobytes
Release date:07.03.2019
Homepage:
Additional Links: Func_Msgboard
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
docs/sm193_bal.txt4 KB06.03.2019
docs/sm193_ish_readme.txt4 KB05.03.2019
docs/sm193_jcr.txt2 KB05.03.2019
docs/sm193_pinchy.txt3 KB06.03.2019
docs/sm193_sham.txt1 KB05.03.2019
docs/sm193_ukko.txt3 KB07.03.2019
gfx/env/ely_hills/hills_bk.tga769 KB07.12.2008
gfx/env/ely_hills/hills_dn.tga11 KB07.12.2008
gfx/env/ely_hills/hills_ft.tga769 KB07.12.2008
gfx/env/ely_hills/hills_lf.tga769 KB07.12.2008
gfx/env/ely_hills/hills_rt.tga769 KB07.12.2008
gfx/env/ely_hills/hills_up.tga769 KB07.12.2008
gfx/env/ely_hills/readme.txt1 KB07.12.2008
gfx/env/grimmnight_bk.tga769 KB25.12.2008
gfx/env/grimmnight_dn.tga769 KB25.12.2008
gfx/env/grimmnight_ft.tga769 KB25.12.2008
gfx/env/grimmnight_lf.tga769 KB25.12.2008
gfx/env/grimmnight_rt.tga769 KB25.12.2008
gfx/env/grimmnight_up.tga769 KB25.12.2008
gfx/env/moonhigh_bk.tga1025 KB19.03.2014
gfx/env/moonhigh_dn.tga1025 KB19.03.2014
gfx/env/moonhigh_ft.tga1025 KB19.03.2014
gfx/env/moonhigh_lf.tga1025 KB19.03.2014
gfx/env/moonhigh_rt.tga1025 KB19.03.2014
gfx/env/moonhigh_up.tga1025 KB28.10.2015
gfx/env/shadowpeak_bk.tga769 KB02.03.2019
gfx/env/shadowpeak_dn.tga769 KB02.03.2019
gfx/env/shadowpeak_ft.tga769 KB02.03.2019
gfx/env/shadowpeak_lf.tga769 KB02.03.2019
gfx/env/shadowpeak_rt.tga769 KB02.03.2019
gfx/env/shadowpeak_up.tga769 KB02.03.2019
gfx/env/sm193_bal_bk.tga3073 KB04.03.2019
gfx/env/sm193_bal_dn.tga3073 KB04.03.2019
gfx/env/sm193_bal_ft.tga3073 KB04.03.2019
gfx/env/sm193_bal_lf.tga3073 KB04.03.2019
gfx/env/sm193_bal_rt.tga3073 KB04.03.2019
gfx/env/sm193_bal_up.tga3073 KB04.03.2019
maps/sm193_bal.bsp13364 KB06.03.2019
maps/sm193_bal.lit4323 KB06.03.2019
maps/sm193_danz.bsp1669 KB07.03.2019
maps/sm193_danz.lit261 KB07.03.2019
maps/sm193_fairweather.bsp4992 KB07.03.2019
maps/sm193_fairweather.lit1697 KB07.03.2019
maps/sm193_ing.bsp8089 KB05.03.2019
maps/sm193_ionous.bsp1986 KB05.03.2019
maps/sm193_ish.bsp5441 KB05.03.2019
maps/sm193_ish.lit2204 KB05.03.2019
maps/sm193_jcr.bsp3027 KB05.03.2019
maps/sm193_kamp.bsp2167 KB06.03.2019
maps/sm193_kamp.lit1485 KB06.03.2019
maps/sm193_marandal.bsp663 KB04.03.2019
maps/sm193_naitelveni.bsp5880 KB04.03.2019
maps/sm193_naitelveni.lit798 KB04.03.2019
maps/sm193_newhouse.bsp1885 KB06.03.2019
maps/sm193_newhouse.lit640 KB06.03.2019
maps/sm193_otp.bsp2318 KB06.03.2019
maps/sm193_pinchy.bsp2713 KB06.03.2019
maps/sm193_sham.bsp3308 KB05.03.2019
maps/sm193_sham.lit3888 KB05.03.2019
maps/sm193_ukko.bsp7520 KB07.03.2019
maps/sm193_ukko.lit1286 KB07.03.2019
music/track98.ogg2893 KB03.03.2019
sm193_pack.txt2 KB07.03.2019
source/sm193_bal.map8542 KB06.03.2019
source/sm193_danz.map183 KB07.03.2019
source/sm193_ing.map3665 KB05.03.2019
source/sm193_ionous.map1478 KB04.03.2019
source/sm193_ish.map2635 KB05.03.2019
source/sm193_jcr.map1528 KB05.03.2019
source/sm193_kamp.map779 KB06.03.2019
source/sm193_otp.map594 KB06.03.2019
source/sm193_pinchy.map1980 KB06.03.2019

sm193_pack.zip - Speedmapping pack 193 - Quakeguy Goes to White Castle

15 speedjam SP levels, five custom skyboxes, a music track, and some map sources.

Note: These maps probably require a source port with increased limits.


Editor's Rating: no rating (yet)
User Rating: 4.5/5 with 6 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
Spirit Registered 21 April 2019, 23:41

bal: Whoa, sexy!

dans: Short but fun! Really liked the Serious Sam vibes at the beginning.

fairweather: Most fun gameplay! I loved the "agility puzzle" part, this kind of stuff is way too rare and rarely done so well. Also on-point monster encounters. I am looking forward to playing more from this mapper!

ing: Not sure... I loved the plain brushwork for the moving parts parts. But then I reached those two teleporters, went through one, had to backtrack a LOT and now I am all out of ammo and there are tons of monsters. Gotta try again but I am not sure the progression works if the map is meant to be played for perfection (again and again). The start part would be too normal for me then. Please don't ever use the Quake intro/demo track for a proper map again...

Solomoriah Registered, rated this a 5 25 April 2019, 6:03

I don't usually comment on a speedmapping pack until I've played all of it... but bal! WHAT a map! I loved it!

Solomoriah Registered, rated this a 5 25 April 2019, 7:19

Ack. Another map by Danzadan where I can't save the game without crashing Quakespasm. If Darkplaces worked better on my system, I'd be happy.

Fairweather: Nice map. I couldn't find the extra key needed to enter the Forgotten Grotto, so I cheated my way in... and in my opinion, it's the best part of that map. Almost too bad that you can finish the map without visiting it.

Solomoriah Registered, rated this a 5 26 April 2019, 16:00

Shambler's map is really nice; love the giant-sized, nay, cyclopean aspect of it. But I ran into an issue leaving the level... riding the last lift up to the teleport thingy, I kept "hitting" something and the lift would go back down. No idea what I was hitting.

Solomoriah Registered, rated this a 5 26 April 2019, 16:21

OKAY, so one last comment... uKKo's map is beautiful! I loved the last bit in the theater; even though the level was basically over, it was kind of surreal and cool.

Vasya shkolnik Guest 3 May 2019, 21:01

What means "speedmapping"? I very often see strange packs without preview, but I dont know, what I have to expect from them. Maps for speedrun? But here I dont see unique speedrun-features. Fastly builded maps? But here I see maps with a lot of details on big objects, they dont see as fastly-builded. What means "speed"?

Well Guest 3 May 2019, 22:35

It means maps made within a short time frame. Originally two hours, then a couple of hours. The last few packs were made in a couple of days.

Vasya shkolnik Guest 3 May 2019, 23:14

Modern quake editors allow to create so big and detailed maps so fast? Very nice. Ish, caverns and switches looks like early versions of Tomb Raider, very nostalgic. Ing, please, twice more powerups... healths, ammo etc...

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in