Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Author:Apollo, Blitz, DaZ, Lunaran, Miikka, Misyu, XeNoN
Title:Speedmapping pack 19 - Unthemed
Download:sm19_pack.zip (ae324ba1687aea31a1cd366a6a977397)
Filesize:1312 Kilobytes
Release date:04.06.2001
Homepage:
Additional Links:
Type:Speedmapping
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘

Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
sm19_miikka.bsp486 KB02.06.2001
sm19_daz.bsp565 KB02.06.2001
sm19_pack.txt3 KB04.06.2001
sm19_misyu.bsp486 KB02.06.2001
sm19_blitz.bsp289 KB02.06.2001
sm19_ap.bsp251 KB02.06.2001
sm19_lun.bsp1025 KB02.06.2001
sm19_xenon.bsp711 KB29.05.2001

sm19_pack.zip - Speedmapping pack 19 - Unthemed

Unthemed / 7 SP maps / Apollo, Blitz, DaZ, Lunaran, Miikka, Misyu, XeNoN
User Rating: 2.4/5 with 5 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
Cocerello Registered 22 November 2013, 14:45

Simple fun maps with interesting textures or horde combat.

JellyGal Registered, rated this a 3 23 August 2014, 8:26

Flunkey Gibble [sm19_ap] is a linear map, but it's mostly pretty fun to play, apart from one part involving ogres. My other nitpick is that you can screw up the skybox in one part. Apart from that, it's pretty fun to play, distributes health and ammo well and looks decent.

Bron-yr-Aur [sm19_blitz] is a linear map that's not at all fun to play for me. It just has a bunch of enemies clumped together in each corridor, as well as some easy platforming. It looks decent visually, but that's all I can say positively for it. I also had to use godmode to finish because even though I had the gold key, when I went down the passage to the ending it crushed me to death and told me to get the gold key.

sm19_daz is basically one room. However, it's pretty fun to play due to the combat. However however, it's rather easy. It does look really nice though. As a side note, it's silly that it tells you to run after sticking six scrags in front of you. I just took them all out with the rocket launchair. (My choice for best map of the pack)

sm19_lun is a rather nice looking spaceship map. Unfortunately, the gameplay is horrible. This is due to the confusing labyrinthine layout with everything lookins the same as well as something... much more evil. You see, almost all of the enemies are spawns. Yep, spawns, widely regarded as the most irritating enemy in Quake. I eventually completely ran out of ammo, and I wasn't having any fun whatsoever, so I didn't finish this map.

Acid Assassin [sm19_miikka] doesn't have very good gameplay, all the enemies are just clumped together, but it still managed to entertain me. How? Well, after the first few rooms, the map goes surrealist on you, and things get really weird. It's not really worth playing unless you wanna see strange abstract things in Quake.

Industriality [sm19_misyu] is a really good looking map, and despite being linear, I actually had some fun playing it. There's a few clumped enemies, but apart from that the enemy placement is fine. There's a bit too much shotgun ammo in my opinion, but otherwise it's a decent map.

sm19_xenon is a ridiculous linear slaughterfest map. It gives you lots of ammo and quads. It sometimes looks kinda nice, but there's no substance to the gameplay, it's just shoot at monsters and they all die, the end. It's a map with 153 monsters and no difficulty.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in