Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of smlevel
Author:Scott McNutt
Title:SM Levels Pack for QUAKE
Download:smlevel.zip (ace51b15e7a0cc1e49d6977873536955)
Filesize:5406 Kilobytes
Release date:09.11.1997
Homepage:
Additional Links:
Type:Partial conversion
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✔ • PROGS.DAT: ✔ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✔

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
rabbit.txt1 KB22.10.1997
walls01.txt4 KB22.10.1997
choke.txt6 KB22.10.1997
cranked.txt4 KB22.10.1997
ambient.txt1 KB22.10.1997
zer.txt11 KB22.10.1997
gibfount.txt3 KB22.10.1997
spider.txt3 KB22.10.1997
plsrfl20.txt3 KB22.10.1997
chasecam.txt6 KB22.10.1997
eject.txt3 KB22.10.1997
idglobe2.txt2 KB22.10.1997
smlevels.cfg1 KB08.11.1997
flares.txt3 KB22.10.1997
deadstuf.txt2 KB22.10.1997
dragons.txt8 KB22.10.1997
snakeman.txt5 KB22.10.1997
rain.txt3 KB22.10.1997
Pak0.pak13227 KB08.11.1997
skinz.txt4 KB22.10.1997
gyrobot.txt16 KB22.10.1997
ogresaw.txt3 KB22.10.1997
smlevel.txt16 KB09.11.1997

smlevel.zip - SM Levels Pack for QUAKE

"The SM Levels Pack for Quake is a Partial Conversion utilizing some of the best QC mods that one can find. Some of the enhancements are the Chase Cam, Heads Up Display, a new Player Skin, a Flashlight, Flares, Ejecting Shotgun Shells, Gyro's Indecisive BOT for DeathMatch play, EarthQuakes, Rain, more Ambient Sounds, Exploding Walls, Gib Fountains and a few select NEW monsters. They are Willy the Spider, Snakeman (2 different types) and 2 surprise monsters. Most of Quake's original monsters have been modified in some way. I also added a few new weapons. The Pulse Rifle, Cluster Bombs and some Poison Gas Bombs are just waiting to be used on those who stand in your way. There are also a few other surprises." - 7 SP maps, including start and end map, 1 DM map

Tags: episode, weapons, monsters, skins, sounds, dm

Editor's Rating: Average
User Rating: 2.9/5 with 7 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
Spirit Registered, rated this a 2 10 November 2014, 16:15

This uses some nauseous third person camera, no idea how it ended up in the archive.

Hrimfaxi Registered 11 November 2014, 17:09

Yes! It's annoying with that chasecam! But just press q and the game is back to ordenary Quake FPS!

Doc_Holliday Registered 2 July 2016, 13:51

Thoroughly enjoyable solid 4 map episode...great new weapon, cool surprises and trick monster placement. Great hour spent here - 7 maps?? I must have missed something :)

MikeTaylor Registered, rated this a 4 14 July 2016, 14:54

I really enjoyed this, although I was repeatedly frustrated on finishing a level to lose all the armour and ammo I had accumulated when I got back to the hub. All the levels are at least competently put together, and some of the traps are fun. Combats are enjoyable, the new monsters fit pretty well, and the final battle was satisfying to work out.

I think back in 1997 it would have been well worth five stars. Things have moved on since then, and I rate it about three and a half. But I am leaning towards the generous end of the scale so I awarded 4*.

Doc_Holiday: the seven levels are the start, end, four main levels and one DM level (which I didn't look at since I am not interested in DM).

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in