Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Author:digs, Drew, Text_Fish, Trinca, ZealousQuakeFan
Title:Speedmapping pack QExpo 2011 - 15 years tribute
Download:smqx11_pack.zip (4437d58b3759bbcba30b9a18c03951b4)
Filesize:3114 Kilobytes
Release date:25.06.2011
Homepage:
Additional Links:
Type:Speedmapping
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘

Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
smqx11_digs.bsp1632 KB18.06.2011
smqx11_drew.bsp3690 KB22.06.2011
smqx11_pack.txt2 KB25.06.2011
smqx11_textfish.bsp960 KB24.06.2011
smqx11_trinca.bsp851 KB22.06.2011
smqx11_trinca.qkm536 KB22.06.2011
smqx11_zqf.bsp1200 KB24.06.2011

smqx11_pack.zip - Speedmapping pack QExpo 2011 - 15 years tribute

15 years tribute / 5 SP maps / digs, Drew, Text_Fish, Trinca, ZealousQuakeFan

Tags: rubicon, base
User Rating: 3.8/5 with 6 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
Qmaster Registered, rated this a 4 3 March 2013, 23:07
Closed Area by digs was about 4/5 hearts for me. The puzzles on how to get to the next area were quite challenging. At one point I had to noclip though, so I must have missed something.

Infiltration, Penetration, Reception by Drew was amazing! 5/5! The end cave area with the castle part was beautiful, especially considering he was only using Quake + Mispack2 textures! This one reminded me a lot of rogue, specifically The Last Bastion. He really captured the feel of Mission Pack 2. Excellent!

15 Years of Abberation by Text_Fish was intriguing. It took me a minute to figure it out. For its length he did a good job with the gameplay and interesting concept, though I only give it 3/5 hearts.

Happy Birthday Quake! by Trinca was a great little map. Lots of fun with a good style! Though some areas were a bit sparse. All in all a fun 4/5 map.

Tribute to Hunted by ZealousQuakeFan (ZQF) was unique in that it's one of very few maps to use the bones texture in a prominent way. It however was very very repetitive since it is a maze. The low monster count but contrasting lighting and texturing hints did help to make it a more enjoyable maze than I would have expected from such repetitious map. Fun but 3/5.

A good map pack even if only for Drew's jewel of a map.

FifthElephant Registered, rated this a 4 12 April 2013, 1:42

Agreed with pretty much everything Qmaster said above me.

FifthElephant Registered, rated this a 4 18 April 2013, 21:36

Here's a screenshot of the maps for those interested -

http://s9.postimg.org/hrv0nlmof/smqx11.jpg

user7346 Registered 19 March 2014, 21:52

SMQX11_DIGS: I love the really hard puzzles!!

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in