Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of snack
Author:Artistical, Bal, Chris Holden, Burnham, Fairweather, Gnemeth, Greenwood, h4724, khreathor, Markie Music, Mazu, MikeC, Mista Heita, Newhouse, Pinchy, VoidForce
Title:Speedmap Snack Pack
Download:snack.zip (e63f18873a806fc32a2a7734ec191afc)
Filesize:20245 Kilobytes
Release date:09.11.2020
Homepage:
Additional Links: Func_MsgboardTeaser screenshot
Type:Partial conversion
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✔ • PROGS.DAT: ✔ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✔

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
doc/smsp03_chrisholden.txt2 KB02.11.2020
doc/smsp06_greenwood.txt2 KB01.11.2020
doc/smsp07_henry.txt3 KB09.11.2020
doc/smsp10_pinchy.txt3 KB02.11.2020
doc/smsp12_gnemeth.txt3 KB05.11.2020
doc/smsp14_mazu.txt2 KB01.11.2020
maps/smsp01_bal.bsp2853 KB07.11.2020
maps/smsp01_bal.lit1201 KB03.11.2020
maps/smsp02_cholden.bsp1441 KB02.11.2020
maps/smsp02_cholden.lit724 KB02.11.2020
maps/smsp03_mc.bsp899 KB07.11.2020
maps/smsp03_mc.lit290 KB02.11.2020
maps/smsp04_heita.bsp1488 KB07.11.2020
maps/smsp05_burnham.bsp781 KB07.11.2020
maps/smsp06_greenwood.bsp1796 KB03.11.2020
maps/smsp06_greenwood.lit517 KB03.11.2020
maps/smsp07_henry.bsp1077 KB09.11.2020
maps/smsp07_henry.lit374 KB09.11.2020
maps/smsp08_artistical.bsp1540 KB07.11.2020
maps/smsp08_artistical.lit292 KB07.11.2020
maps/smsp09_khreathor.bsp1982 KB07.11.2020
maps/smsp09_khreathor.ent27 KB07.11.2020
maps/smsp09_khreathor.lit645 KB03.11.2020
maps/smsp10_pinchy.bsp1344 KB07.11.2020
maps/smsp10_pinchy.lit555 KB02.11.2020
maps/smsp11_voidforce.bsp1005 KB07.11.2020
maps/smsp11_voidforce.lit471 KB03.11.2020
maps/smsp12_gnemeth.bsp2516 KB07.11.2020
maps/smsp12_gnemeth.lit1489 KB05.11.2020
maps/smsp12_gnemethg.bsp2516 KB07.11.2020
maps/smsp12_gnemethg.lit1489 KB05.11.2020
maps/smsp13_fairweather.bsp1537 KB07.11.2020
maps/smsp13_fairweather.lit481 KB07.11.2020
maps/smsp14_mazu.bsp2360 KB07.11.2020
maps/smsp14_mazu.lit801 KB01.11.2020
maps/smsp15_newhouse.bsp1266 KB07.11.2020
maps/start.bsp2770 KB09.11.2020
maps/start.lit429 KB09.11.2020
music/track69.mp31597 KB09.11.2020
pak0.pak3572 KB09.11.2020
progs.dat504 KB16.07.2020
progs/sheepmis.mdl130 KB02.02.2019
quake.rc2 KB18.06.2019
skackpake_README_PLS.txt1 KB09.11.2020
sound/watercreek1.wav181 KB02.11.2020
src/smsp01_bal.map1966 KB03.11.2020
src/smsp03_chrisholden.map671 KB02.11.2020
src/smsp03_mc.map465 KB02.11.2020
src/smsp04_heita.map610 KB04.11.2020
src/smsp05_burnham.map257 KB02.11.2020
src/smsp07_henry.map406 KB09.11.2020
src/smsp08_artistical.map499 KB02.11.2020
src/smsp10_pinchy.map1395 KB02.11.2020
src/smsp12_gnemeth.map1792 KB05.11.2020
src/smsp14_mazu.map1636 KB01.11.2020
src/smsp15_newhouse.map788 KB07.11.2020

snack.zip

Speedmap Snack Pack

Episode of 14 smallish speedmap-like levels in varying themes. The maps are based on the Copper mod (included) and there is a custom music track. The map sources are included.

Note: Some of these maps require a source port with increased limits and/or BSP2 support.


Tags: small, medium, base, idbase, medieval, bricks, wizard, swamp, metal, runic, monastary, copper, music, start, limits, bsp, source

Editor's Rating: no rating (yet)
User Rating: 4.3/5 with 32 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
bw Guest 23 November 2020, 0:00

Playthrough of VoidForce's map from this pack:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yAm7pxv-8Lg

:)

BFIIKilla 28 January 2021, 21:47

Really nice episodic snack, really enjoyed it. Great job everybody!


[This comment had to be restored. See this thread for context. This means that there might be problems with its formatting or content missing. The information if the user posted while being logged in was not restored. -Spirit]

MikeTaylor Registered 29 March 2021, 15:06

LOL at the level name Spasmodic Peristalsis!

MikeTaylor Registered 31 March 2021, 21:26

I finished this pack on nightmare, enjoying most of the levels but finding some of the later ones a bit much. There's lots to like here, even if the snack-and-burp sounds are a bit juvenile.

In The Legacy of Ebineros Lost Kingdom (smsp14_mazu), I never did figure out the official way to get across the corridor with the trap that drops you into a trench of nail-traps. In the end, I gave up searching underwater, and just rocked-jumped out.

whatisquake Registered 21 October 2021, 5:52

I like Copper and the maps are consistently good, this made me very happy. Regarding the trap mentioned above, if anyone wants a spoiler: hover

Scythe Registered 26 December 2021, 23:23

Some of these are incredibly impressive for speed maps and the first two thirds of the pack is pretty great. That said, the latter third is just sadistic. If I want to feel stressed out and frustrated, I'll go to work.

wiedo Registered 27 January 2022, 17:17

Solid 8.5/10 for me. Really incredible what the mappers could do in such a short amount of time (24h). I really love this is assembled as an episode and not just a portal start map to all the maps separately.

Maybe a bit too much base maps with only two weapons and therefor not much enemy variety, but luckily most of the maps are short.

I agree with Scythe there are some sadistic parts in the pack, especially Pinchys map is insanely difficult. I used god mode to get past one enemy to finish it. Those sadistic parts aren't for me either but it forces you to get creative and play Quake differently, which is kinda neat (I guess?).

My playtrough of the full episode can be found here

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in