Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of snaut-cloisterfuck
Author:Shamblernaut
Title:Cloisterfuck
Download:snaut-cloisterfuck.zip (326276ccfe6b0036da28f40beb81d4fe)
Filesize:5938 Kilobytes
Release date:09.11.2018
Homepage:
Additional Links:
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
gfx/env/mpa99bk.tga4097 KB01.11.2018
gfx/env/mpa99dn.tga4097 KB01.11.2018
gfx/env/mpa99ft.tga4097 KB01.11.2018
gfx/env/mpa99lf.tga4097 KB01.11.2018
gfx/env/mpa99rt.tga4097 KB01.11.2018
gfx/env/mpa99up.tga4097 KB01.11.2018
maps/snaut-cloisterfuck.bsp9230 KB09.11.2018
maps/snaut-cloisterfuck.lit3281 KB09.11.2018
readme.txt3 KB01.11.2018

snaut-cloisterfuck.zip - Cloisterfuck

Large cloister/castle map combining Wizard/Medieval/Metal textures. Somewhat inspired by E2M5. It comes with a custom skybox.

Note: This map requires a source port with increased limits.


Tags: large, mixtex

Editor's Rating: no rating (yet)
User Rating: 4/5 with 5 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
Solomoriah Registered, rated this a 5 22 May 2019, 5:40

Loved this one! Nice atmosphere, kind of old-fashioned but not too much, and the gameplay was excellent!

Solomoriah Registered, rated this a 5 22 May 2019, 5:48

... and I forgot to mention ... there's a big area you are really not meant to get into, a secret of sorts but it's HUGE; I haven't found a non-cheating way to get there, though I think a rocketjump might do it. It's almost as if Shamblernaut created an entire castle exterior just so the view out the windows would be realistic. :D

Evan Guest 22 May 2019, 20:39

Great map! Nice architecture. Good monster/ammo ratio. Not too hard, but not too easy either.

Gioyo3aa Registered, rated this a 4 22 May 2019, 21:34

Rocket jumping did not help in any of the obvious spots, and I'm puzzled by:

1) the unreachable push button --- which you can reach by noclipping, but after pushing it you're told it's useless;

2) the push button downstairs (with respect to 1)), which can be pushed multiple times but I have no idea what it does.

Still, there are some bonuses in the inaccessible area, and I'm missing 25 kills. Let's keep looking.

Other than that: the map is beautiful and has some interesting parts, but could have been harder or more crowded.

Gioyo3aa Registered, rated this a 4 22 May 2019, 22:56

OK, I found it, but I had to cheat ... in hindsight the clues made sense but still I don't think they're enough to figure it out.

When you are facing the door where you pick up the silver key, you must place yourself in front of the pipe on the left. A shoot button is hidden inside, and you must aim precisely at that button (which you cannot see). Once you've done that, the demon panel behind the altar you desecrated disappears and lets you explore the secret area, which is now packed with monsters.

The message about "Sometimes pipe dreams are just that" and how you should "shoot them before it's too late" now makes sense, since you can't access the area where the button is hidden after you leave with the silver key.

ArrrCee Registered, rated this a 4 29 May 2019, 18:19

I've had a video up of this one since last November!

Cloisterfuck on The Quake Grave

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in