Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of strom
Author:Tigger-On
Title:Strom
Download:strom.zip (d605ef6ea1d7e06f28307d960be5f893)
Filesize:3692 Kilobytes
Release date:08.05.1997
Homepage:
Additional Links:
Type:Partial conversion
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✔ • PROGS.DAT: ✔ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✔

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
strom.bat1 KB09.04.1997
strom/strom.txt11 KB08.05.1997
strom/Pak0.pak8258 KB12.04.1997

strom.zip - Strom

Episode with nine small, poorly designed and ugly maps (including a start map, a secret map called penis.bsp and two DM maps), two reskinned monsters and a rain effect.

Tags: episode, dm, skins, traps

Editor's Rating: Poor
User Rating: 3/5 with 11 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
user7346 Registered, rated this a 5 16 February 2013, 4:13
Wow these are GREAT!
dBAudio Registered, rated this a 2 4 October 2014, 16:38

this pak (especially the secret level) has the strangest, most obscure textures i've ever seen. the maps were a little confusing. the gameplay was marginally better than expected.

Opus131 Registered, rated this a 3 11 July 2015, 18:05

Poor construction all around, but decent gameplay.

lupinx-Kassman Guest 25 January 2016, 2:04

I think this pack is a little unfairly maligned. I expected something much worse after seeing the reviews, but the worst sin the levels commit is being a bit crude (and its 97', cut a little slack!). The gameplay is spot-on, and is particularly fun if you're trying to speedrun. Also has a lot of weird and creative ideas with the scripts and new resources.

pmk Guest 10 February 2019, 2:10

I enjoyed this partial conversion and feel it is pretty good for the mapper's first release. Architecture was quite very strange as well as the level design of the maps within in this mod. However i feel that it compliments to quake's strange universe and that the mod is very unique for a project that came out in the early modding period of quake. Overall i would give this mod a four out of five rating and would highly recommend downloading and giving this mod a playtrough. You might enjoy it for its interesting atmosphere.

Esrael Registered, rated this a 3 15 September 2019, 17:23

In terms of gameplay I'd say it's quite a proficient little episode with a twist at the end that I didn't quite expect! The pack's greatest flaw would be its extremely blocky geometry, but I'd say it was used quite imaginatively, when it comes to water, for example.

If you're up for some quick early Quaking, I think this is worth playing.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in