Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of symphony_v101
Author:Ubiquitous
Title:Symphony of Science
Download:symphony_v101.zip (c9a41cd32da557b774f64a544a10a58c)
Filesize:2586 Kilobytes
Release date:09.10.2016
Homepage:http://ubiquitousgame.wordpress.com
Additional Links: Func_Msgboard
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘

Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
symphony_v101.bsp5151 KB09.10.2016
symphony_v101.lit1590 KB09.10.2016
symphony_v101.txt3 KB09.10.2016

symphony_v101.zip - Symphony of Science

Medium-sized dark underground laboratory.

Tags: medium, medieval, bricks, underground

Editor's Rating: Excellent
User Rating: 4/5 with 7 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
bfg666 Registered, rated this a 4 27 November 2016, 13:52

A very nice map with somewhat of a Honey vibe in the roman brick architecture drenched in fog. Some clever gameplay mechanics and a very cool nod to a certain Gordon Freeman...

ArrrCee Registered, rated this a 4 27 November 2016, 17:45

Symphony of Science on The Quake Grave

I thought that SoS was a really good Quake map! Nods to Half-life aside, there is a lot of good going on here. Great pacing, enemy usage and it's amazing how the level connects within itself to create the puzzle of traversing it. All of this done within a respectful and polished old school Quake style.

The only real nit pick I have is the grenade lob/button puzzle area, and some button logic further on but these are so minor that I'm not going to g into here. You'll have to watch the video for those.

Great job Ubiquitous, looking forward to the next one!

bfg666 Registered, rated this a 4 27 November 2016, 18:35

Yeah, it was pretty funny watching you scratch your head about that grenade puzzle! :D This one was a bitch, and you played the updated version! The original had even less of a hint - to tell you the truth, I only figured it out by accident: in the original release, you could jump on the railing and hop on the other side from there. When I mentioned that on the Func_Msgboard thread, Ubiquitous fixed it to force us to solve the puzzle his intended way...

catsup Registered, rated this a 5 1 December 2016, 1:58

Cool map, thanks.

MikeTaylor Registered, rated this a 4 11 January 2017, 11:07

Very nice, convoluted progression. I do think that grenade puzzle is too hard, though. It would be better if you could see the button through a glass pane, so you know it's the shootable type. Anyway. very enjoyable.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in