Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of tbg1
Author:Qmaster
Title:Thunderbolt Proving Grounds I
Download:tbg1.zip (cec0886991444bf7bc291234d768df9b)
Filesize:1652 Kilobytes
Release date:18.07.2017
Homepage:
Additional Links: Func_Msgboard
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
tbg1.bsp2466 KB18.07.2017
tbg1.jmf4365 KB18.07.2017
tbg1.map1672 KB18.07.2017
tbg1.txt3 KB18.07.2017

tbg1.zip

Thunderbolt Proving Grounds I

Medium-sized green metal map with lightning gun-focused combat. The map source is included.

Note: This map requires an engine port with increased limits.


Tags: medium, metal, lava, source, limits

Editor's Rating: Average
User Rating: 3.1/5 with 15 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
JMP Guest 30 July 2017, 20:48

A fun map, but I would've enjoyed it even more if it were strictly thunderbolt-only. I.e., if the player started with 0 shotgun shells and had to fight the zombies with the LG and a quad rather than getting a grenade launcher.

inkblot42 Registered 8 September 2017, 2:26

nothing too special, just a very fun map

Solomoriah Registered 11 September 2017, 3:31

Kind of boring, honestly. Way more health boxes than I needed... I felt like it was nerfed.

Repus Guest 18 November 2017, 11:19

I agree with Solomoriah, this is a very boring level. Lots of cells, lots of health packs, enemies are easy to kill due to the vast supply of cells for the lighting gun. The only fun area is a the end (the final) battle. Also I discovered three rem armours hidden in secrets, IMHO that's a bit too many.

The brushwork is nicely done.

MikeTaylor Registered 26 December 2017, 18:05

Yet another where saving the game causes a crash.

Spirit Registered 27 December 2017, 12:03

Works fine here with latest Quakespasm, please try if a clean Quake installation crashes the same for you.

death112 Registered 5 March 2018, 0:28

Its fun to race throught the map. Is the secret count wrong tho? Couldnt find all of them

Greenwood Registered 4 March 2020, 2:52

Neat concept and a nice looking map; however, the gameplay could've been tightened up a tad, namely less health pickups (at least on normal). I also think it could've used more enforcers. Since they drop LG ammo when you kill them, there would've been less need for cell pickups and the top part of the map would gain another projectile enemy.

Regardless, I didn't find it "boring" at all, especially if you go in "guns a-blazing," and it's nicely constructed.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in