Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of tef_sg
Author:T.H. Johansen (TJ)
Title:Slime Ground
Download:tef_sg.zip (f70e0c813c968f7b14f0dbd28ab6d314)
Filesize:414 Kilobytes
Release date:23.10.1996
Homepage:
Additional Links: Crash's
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
tef_sg.txt5 KB23.10.1996
tef_sg.bsp893 KB13.10.1996

tef_sg.zip - Slime Ground

Medium sized woodbox map

Tags: medium, mixtex, small

Editor's Rating: Poor
User Rating: 2.2/5 with 13 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
Cocerello Registered, rated this a 3 16 December 2013, 16:46

Somewhat original

TheInsaneMilkman Registered, rated this a 1 8 January 2015, 3:47

I thought about giving this a 2 for looking halfway decent and being more consistent than most 1996 maps, but I don't think it deserves it. Irritating unfair combat (multiple almost unavoidable fiend traps), broken doors that you have to noclip past, annoying lifts that don't let you go down to where you need to go. This just isn't worth even looking at, it's an awful map. 1/5

Esrael Registered, rated this a 2 8 July 2017, 19:15

It was quite hard to choose between 2 and 3. The gameplay was alright and somewhat varied. There were windows that provided both me and scrags opportunities to take potshots at each other and then there was combat in all that slime, keeping up a nice level of pressure to take the enemy out ASAP before the biosuit expires.

My biggest gripe was the lazy brushwork and especially the texturing, which made the map quite ugly. A smaller annoyance were the platforms that had me bumping my head against the geometry quite often. So these gripes lower my overall rating to 2/5.

Desetler Registered, rated this a 2 16 January 2018, 7:40

Playable but lame map, with cheats maybe Ok. 2\5

MikeTaylor Registered, rated this a 1 18 January 2018, 13:06

Pretty terrible: a ton of ideas, but the execution is all over the place. Falls into areas that you can't get out off, unavoidable slime damage, shootable-looking buttons that you have to press, pressable-looking buttons that you have to shoot, and finally a botched air-tunnel at the very end that (for me at least) makes it impossible to complete.

MikeTaylor Registered, rated this a 1 18 January 2018, 13:07

Oh, a Z-fighting.

pmk Guest 18 October 2018, 2:34

not a well created map with strange texturing and map design choices that make it illogical and not very fun to play through. I will give it a 2 out of five rating for some of the intense combat provided in the map.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in