Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of temodea
Author:Jan Jakubovic
Title:Temple of Death
Download:temodea.zip (f779107075260033f788bda0bfe714fe)
Filesize:1125 Kilobytes
Release date:29.09.1997
Homepage:
Additional Links:
Type:Single BSP File(s)
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✘ • PROGS.DAT: ✘ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
TEMODEA.BSP2503 KB21.08.1997
TEMODEA.TXT3 KB29.09.1997

temodea.zip - Temple of Death

Large somewhat nonlinear Wizard level.

Tags: large, wizard, outdoor, traps

Editor's Rating: Nice
User Rating: 2.6/5 with 10 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
dBAudio Registered, rated this a 2 29 October 2014, 23:30

i found this to be too large and too boring.

Cocerello Registered, rated this a 3 22 March 2016, 20:22

Found it interesting. The layout and ideas used were good. brushwork too, but was shadowed by the very big scale that was used, that made the map very easy and the brushwork lonely. Also, one or two times isn't completely clear where to go, and one of the secrets can't be reached due to the room having a too low ceiling.

3+

negke Registered 23 June 2017, 14:28

If you're refering to the secret closet behind the zombie altar, that one can be reached, but only from the right hand side.

MikeTaylor Registered, rated this a 3 25 June 2017, 21:44

I found this entertaining in a low-rent way, but it could have been so much more fun with two or three times as many monsters. I felt I spent a lot of time running around big, blocky areas with few distinguishing features.

Also: I couldn't get 100% kills because I wasn't able to get a grenade up to the zombie on the high platform. I assume one of the two secrets I missed must have been a rocket-launcher.

Repus Guest 6 December 2017, 17:01

I found it quite huge and quite boring. Most of the time I just ran across spacious blocky areas. The architecture is probably the most simple that it could be, and there are like 5-6 textures used through the entire level.

So, I disagree with nice rating. Barely average.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in