Username: Password: Remember Me
Or would you like to register?
Screenshot of temple2
Author:Fredrik 'PeyloW' Olsson
Title:Temple of Tourment
Download:temple2.zip (c11902c97d6a4395ac913a264bdbe5c7)
Filesize:822 Kilobytes
Release date:21.10.1997
Homepage:
Additional Links:
Type:Partial conversion
BSP: ✔ • PAK: ✔ • PROGS.DAT: ✔ • Custom Models/Sounds: ✘

Files in the ZIP archive
Files in the ZIP archive:
File Size Date
PAK0.PAK2327 KB21.10.1997
TEMPLE.TXT4 KB21.10.1997

temple2.zip - Temple of Tourment

Small Wizard temple in a canyon with a prison/ torture chamber beneath.

Tags: small, wizard, traps, dungeon

Editor's Rating: Nice
User Rating: 3.4/5 with 7 ratings
You can NOT add ratings if you are not logged in.
12345
dBAudio Registered, rated this a 4 30 November 2014, 21:02

fun map. a few traps and the secrets are ok. some of the combat is tough, especially at the beginning. i did think the row of rotfish and pile of spawns were corny.

PeyloW Guest 15 August 2018, 6:05

Downloaded and played my map 20 years later. It is nice. I remember coding QuakeC to get the thunder to work, and get the crucified zombie to lie down :). On the downside the initial fight is a bit too hard, and I find the push traps a tad to fast. Visually perfectly fine, the buttons in the cells do not stand out enough, otherwise I'm still happy with the inside. The outside canyon is crap to be honest.

All in all, I'm quite proud still.

PeyloW Guest 15 August 2018, 6:05

Downloaded and played my map 20 years later. It is nice. I remember coding QuakeC to get the thunder to work, and get the crucified zombie to lie down :). On the downside the initial fight is a bit too hard, and I find the push traps a tad to fast. Visually perfectly fine, the buttons in the cells do not stand out enough, otherwise I'm still happy with the inside. The outside canyon is crap to be honest.

All in all, I'm quite proud still.

PeyloW Guest 15 August 2018, 6:05

Downloaded and played my map 20 years later. It is nice. I remember coding QuakeC to get the thunder to work, and get the crucified zombie to lie down :). On the downside the initial fight is a bit too hard, and I find the push traps a tad to fast. Visually perfectly fine, the buttons in the cells do not stand out enough, otherwise I'm still happy with the inside. The outside canyon is crap to be honest.

All in all, I'm quite proud still.

JMP Registered, rated this a 4 15 August 2018, 10:51

Welcome back to the world of Quake! I enjoyed your map a lot. I didn't find the initial fight too difficult--there's a fairly easy way to elude the mob of knights, so it rewards players who can think quickly. The secrets and architecture are both pretty good, although I agree that the canyon is bad compared to the rest of the map. The thunderclaps are a nice mod; they give the map a great mood.

Post a Comment

Your comment will be parsed with Markdown!
Keep the comments on topic and do not post nonsense.
Did you read the file's readme?

Name
Quake was released in